Chevron Left
返回到 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃

學生對 罗彻斯特大学 提供的 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的評價和反饋

4.6
449 個評分

課程概述

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

熱門審閱

GB

2017年7月31日

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

2018年4月11日

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

篩選依據:

101 - 面对大问题:现代天文学集萃 的 125 個評論(共 139 個)

創建者 Natalie S

2017年7月10日

Excellent!

創建者 Julia B

2016年11月25日

Excellent

創建者 Krasnov P

2016年6月23日

excellent

創建者 Adrian I

2016年1月28日

twas nice

創建者 Derek H

2016年4月5日

Amazing!

創建者 Alter S

2016年4月3日

love it

創建者 Rossolatos A

2016年2月7日

V

創建者 Claudio P

2020年11月28日

Very good experience, my first on Coursera. Sometime I found the questions at the end of the lessons, and the week quiz, a little too simplistic, and/or not so easy to relate to the lessons. Also, the many nice simulators that are needed in a few questions do not work under the iPad environment with Safari, because Flash Animations are not supported. I succeeded with a workaround (namely installing the Photon Browser App).

But generally speaking this is a good overview, without any need of physics or mathematics, about what we actually know about the universe. It would be interesting to have an update as of 2020 (there has been a few significative news, I believe, in the meantime)

創建者 Dan M

2021年1月8日

This is a good course but it's showing its age a little bit. The biggest issue is in the exercises and activities documents where links to the tools no longer work. These tools appear to have mostly been using Flash, which is now dead. The tools themselves have been rewritten and our still out there but not at the URLs provided. In addition, week 4's activity is reading a primer and a dead link is provided. People change web sites in six years. Again, if you're resourceful, you can find it but the links this course provides are mostly dead now.

創建者 Reg T

2016年2月2日

As a quick overview to modern astronomy and cosmology this is a very worthwhile course. Highly informative and well presented. Material is detailed enough to provide an understanding of the topics covered and hints at more complexity to encourage further exploration.

Marked down to four stars solely on the basis of the review questions. Some of these are ambiguous or have a lack of clarity. Otherwise this course, given the level and time allocation, would rate 5 stars.

創建者 Francisco M D D F

2017年8月13日

Excellent quality of presentation of the content; however, some of the questions at the end of each week required knowledge acquired outside of this course, e.g. the question about red, green and blue quark configurations. Also, there were a few typos in some questions. Most of the questions were fine though. I especially liked learning how to use some of the online simulators for weeks 1 and 2. Overall this was a good course which I would recommend to my peers.

創建者 jefferson b

2020年5月5日

It was very informative! I learned a lot of things that I may be able to use in my teaching of Astronomy to Senior High students. Although, I have a comment on the exams because there are lots of items that were not mentioned in the lectures but came out in the exam. But as a whole, it was a great experience! I am looking forward to learn more and meet Professor Frank in person. God bless!

創建者 Nicholas O

2021年3月4日

The course is enjoyable and the video explanations are clear, but the questions in the quiz frentently go way beyound the information provide and are therefore very difficult (my friend has a 1st in astophysics and even they couldnt answer some of the questions)

創建者 Charles H

2016年2月1日

This course provided a great overview of Astronomy. I thought the difficulty was about right for a survey course and recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how we think the universe came to be and what we think will happen to it.

創建者 Frederick G

2016年1月26日

Good overview of the topic. Inspiring lecturer. No need for any complicated math. Having a background in physics on advanced high school level should probably be enoughto pass this course.

創建者 Bill T

2019年3月31日

Very good overview. I thought that some of the questions given were not covered in the lectures, e.g., that all valid combinations of color charge have to be colorless.

創建者 DIZNA J

2020年5月24日

The course was very informative and helpful.But some of questions in the quizes where not in the videos and hence quizes appeared to be difficult.

創建者 Naman J

2019年10月9日

This course was very theoretical, I was expecting a bit more data and a bit more details of the processes by which we take various measurements.

創建者 Joanna L

2021年12月28日

well-prepared course overall; one simulation seemed to be outdated, but the material was very interesting and engaging

創建者 Roshni R

2016年10月12日

Great professor. Simple to understand and made me love astrology... Quizzes are a bit challenging though...

創建者 Laurent G

2019年7月29日

A sympatic and exhaustive presentation of the questions that are brought to our conscience

創建者 Witold R

2016年10月26日

Very good overview of modern astronomy. Easy to understand by non native English speaker.

創建者 Srinivasan B

2020年5月10日

In some sections the lecture did not cover all the ideas presented in the slides

創建者 Kian H

2022年4月10日

The weekly quizzes had many mistakes!

However, the course was really great.

創建者 Javi R

2019年9月17日

The course is amazing, but the quizs are very difficult.