Chevron Left
返回到 天体生物学和寻找外星生命

學生對 爱丁堡大学 提供的 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,444 個評分

課程概述

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

熱門審閱

KG

2020年7月24日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS

2020年9月15日

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

篩選依據:

551 - 天体生物学和寻找外星生命 的 575 個評論(共 655 個)

創建者 Torrey W

2015年12月31日

I really enjoyed this course. It threw me, at first, that the whole course was only lectures -- no videos or readings -- but so much of this course will be applicable to teaching biology that it's useful no matter what. I also had a small problem with verifying quizzes on my phone.

創建者 James L

2016年6月28日

Very intensive course, definitely very well detailed and thorough. The tests often rely on paying attention to the smallest details of the lecture, which while frustrating, forces you to learn. Its one of the hardest courses on here, but also the most rewarding when you finish it.

創建者 Paul P

2016年8月13日

Very good introductory course that embraces a broad range of topics. The depth of coverage, however, is somewhat shallow in comparison to other scientific courses aimed at beginners, such as the outstanding 'Origins' course from the University of Copenhagen.

創建者 David F

2015年8月13日

Very informative, well organized and well presented. My only complaint is that the class was a little on the short side, and it could have went into more detail at a couple of points. I would still recommend the course, regardless of length (and have).

創建者 ivantong

2021年2月6日

thanks and the course provided oversight about the background on astrobiology. Suggest to include more contemporary topics at SETI e.g. how the community can contribute; and some more insights about levels of cilivisation like Kardashev scale

創建者 Keith P

2017年11月16日

This is a wonderful course to getting started in Astrobiology basics, with solid facts on geology, biology, evolution and astronomy. The quality of the lectures, the pace and the instructor himself made these few weeks really interesting!

創建者 Dave L

2022年1月28日

It is a great course. It is just too bad that it has not been updated since it was launched about ten years ago. Having said that, it looks like Charles Cockell keeps a very close eye on the discussion forums to this day in 2022. Kudos!

創建者 Tom N

2016年4月23日

While a decent overview, the course is a bit dated (2012), One thing that would be nice, is having the key topics that are being talked about, show up on the backdrop. Sometimes, there too much information being presented too quickly.

創建者 Gunnar H

2015年10月7日

Thank you very much for this course.

I think I now have a good understanding of what Astrobiology is and how it is possible to look out for life on other planets.

Hopefully some of the big questions of astrobiology will be answered :)

創建者 Amy C

2015年8月24日

I learned a lot from this course. It did feel like some of the videos were out of order in the first two weeks of the class. Overall, it was very interesting and I now know more about a subject I was unfamiliar with previously.

創建者 Douglas R

2020年9月14日

Solid course but no new research since 2014 which really shows with the exoplanets and some of the more recent space missions. Perhaps a updating including some of the data from the recent Venus discovery would be in order.

創建者 Nguyễn H T

2015年8月14日

The professor explained all the issues clearly. The lectures cover many interesting aspects of astrobiology.

I would wish for more updated news though. For example, the New Horizons spacecraft has already reached Pluto.

創建者 Robin t B

2015年8月19日

Very interesting, the professor is a great teller. Unfortunately the tests in week 4 are pretty bad, and the order of the lectures in week 1 and 2 seems off. Well worth 5 stars without these two imperfections.

創建者 Juan R O

2016年2月6日

Excellent course, I learned a lot but I think it should have some peer reviewed assignments, like a little research on some topic, so that you have to look for information and learn a lot more in the process.

創建者 Sarah S

2018年2月21日

Really solid information and well thought out. I do wish it was updated more recently, as this is a fast-moving field and some information is now missing or out-of-date. Still very worth taking regardless.

創建者 10. N A

2018年11月11日

This was a very informative course and it widened my field of thinking and knowledge. I was amused by the vast amounts of wonders that this Universe has to offer. I thank the Professor for this.

創建者 Raghav M

2020年8月6日

It is a really nice course. Learned a lot about our universe . But if things would be a little more in detail then it would have been perfect. But still it was really nice learning this course.

創建者 Kurt M

2015年9月8日

I really enjoyed learning about astrobiology. We certainly live in interesting times, and this course does an excellent job introducing the students to the current topics and technologies.

創建者 Mason W

2020年6月1日

Really interesting course- both scientific and philosophical. This course is a great overview of astrobiology and gives insight into a more niche area of science not offered at school.

創建者 Luciano D

2015年11月17日

A very good course, very well presented and didactic.

It would be interesting if it were upgraded to the latest results (2013-2015)

regardless, I recommend it to everyone interested.

創建者 Tina C

2017年3月5日

The syllabus needs a bit of update, as many new developments happened since this course was put together. Nonetheless, still very much relevant as an introduction to astrobiology.

創建者 Rohan S

2017年9月24日

It is necessary to include the recent findings in Astrobiology and outcome of recent space missions. Probably a new module that includes these topics can be added to the course.

創建者 Carlene M

2022年6月9日

​This was an excellent introductory overview to astrobiology. It would be even better if the course materials were updated to include more recent missions and their findings.

創建者 Nancy M H M

2020年8月15日

Me gustó mucho el curso, es bueno para conocer las bases y es interesante el tema. SIn embargo, me gustaría que estuviera traducido para poder abarcar a un público más amplio

創建者 Lahja S

2020年5月26日

Super interesting, well-made and a pleasant experience! Maybe a little bit annoying how old the course is. But I´d still recommend this to people interested in the subject.