Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

學生對 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry 的評價和反饋

4.8
231 個評分
103 條評論

課程概述

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

熱門審閱

SD

2018年11月6日

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

2019年7月21日

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

篩選依據:

76 - Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry 的 100 個評論(共 103 個)

創建者 Karine R

2019年12月13日

fantastic course!!!!!

創建者 Sheena B

2017年7月13日

Loved this course!!

創建者 RAMLATH K

2020年9月3日

A WONDERFUL COURSE

創建者 Dr. S M

2020年5月29日

Outstanding course

創建者 Saikat B

2020年9月29日

A

w

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

創建者 Dyankar A A C

2020年8月25日

Good assigments!

創建者 Dhanashree T

2019年5月16日

Excellent Course

創建者 Sven S

2016年5月29日

Great Course!!

創建者 Fabio M V

2017年8月28日

Great course!

創建者 NATALIA O G

2021年9月8日

nice course

創建者 Valentina M

2020年4月26日

Educational

創建者 Marcella A C J

2016年10月5日

Amazing!

創建者 Mona A A

2020年7月18日

good

創建者 Deleted A

2018年5月6日

Nice

創建者 Amy W

2017年5月30日

E

創建者 Nicole C

2018年6月25日

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

創建者 Fernanda F

2020年11月5日

The course itself is really good but I expected the examples to be more recent and more diverse.

Also the need to wait for a colleague to correct your activities may delay the completion of the course and may demand an extra payment.

創建者 Roxanne R N

2020年5月16日

This course was definitely edifying. I have learnt so much more about Appreciative Inquiry. I can progress through effective case management with confidence.

創建者 Elaine W

2018年11月5日

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

創建者 Olivier G

2017年3月4日

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

創建者 Joy S

2018年10月14日

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

創建者 Hari P S

2017年8月1日

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

創建者 Ann J

2019年5月15日

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

創建者 Ramawatar S

2021年9月9日

Very nice

創建者 David R

2020年9月21日

Course was not up to par with other Coursera courses I have taken. There was some very good content n the course but the course itself was put together very unprofessionally. Beginning in the first introductory video there were many typos and errors in the translation from the subtitles. One of the worst is when Ron Fry talks about helping with societal issues. the translation is suicidal issues. " Your going to learn about novel cutting edge approach to leading and facilitating positive change that can be applied at all levels. In dyads, small groups, teams or work units, total organizations, communities, entire supply chains, across industries and even for suicidal issues." The Peer Review has been a problem in other Coursera courses but my experience was worst in this one. I actually flunked one assignment getting 100% score from one reviewer and 0% from another. The person who game the zero left no comments as to why. One of the things that made the Peer Review scoring difficult is that the choice was to grade on a scale of 0 to 10 but 0 and 10 were the only options. Many times I wanted to give a score of something in between but was unable to with this system. The Peer review for the last assignment required three reviewers. It took me about 10 days of going back each day, sometimes several times a day to get someone's assignment to review. It seems that would be an easy fix of only requiring two reviews instead of three if there were limited assignments. Finally, unlike other Coursera courses I have taken, this one did not allow me to add my certificate to Linkedin. I am glad I took the course, I learned a lot. I wish the course was put together at a higher level quality than it was so that it would be on par with other Coursera courses.