Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

學生對 凯斯西储大学 提供的 Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
131 個評分
53 條評論

課程概述

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

熱門審閱

SD

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

篩選依據:

26 - Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry 的 50 個評論(共 52 個)

創建者 Stavroula T

Aug 09, 2019

very interesting and helpful if someone wants to learn more about Appreciative Inquiry

創建者 Anna B

Jan 07, 2018

Great concepts and clear process, thank you very much! The course was very helpful

創建者 Marcelo B Y

Oct 25, 2016

Great methodology, provides all you require to be able to apply it in real life.

創建者 Zita M

Sep 05, 2018

Very useful, practical, thank you for the possibility to learn about AI!

創建者 Joel G

Jun 04, 2016

Great material. The inclusion of case studies definitely helps.

創建者 Karen W

Nov 14, 2019

Very relevant case studies and examples, thank you.

創建者 Carmen O

Apr 30, 2018

Excelente curso, excelente material y tutores.

創建者 Simona S

Nov 26, 2017

Very good course, I've learned a lot

創建者 Boris K

Nov 22, 2016

Wonderful practical course!

創建者 Fabio S

Oct 17, 2018

Great Framework to learn!

創建者 Karine R

Dec 13, 2019

fantastic course!!!!!

創建者 Sheena B

Jul 13, 2017

Loved this course!!

創建者 Dhanashree K

May 16, 2019

Excellent Course

創建者 Sven S

May 29, 2016

Great Course!!

創建者 Fabio M V

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

創建者 Marcella A C J

Oct 05, 2016

Amazing!

創建者 Geethalakshmi P

May 06, 2018

Nice

創建者 Amy W

May 30, 2017

E

創建者 Nicole C

Jun 25, 2018

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

創建者 Elaine W

Nov 05, 2018

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

創建者 Olivier G

Mar 04, 2017

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

創建者 Joy S

Oct 14, 2018

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

創建者 Hari P S

Aug 01, 2017

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

創建者 Ann J

May 15, 2019

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

創建者 Naoum L

Aug 01, 2016

I am working as an organisational consultant and thought this would add some knowledge - however it is really difficult to follow because it seems repetitive to me... I have paid for the certificate and still it is difficult for me to focus. It seems there is too much information and too much talk for things that are easily understood and do not need all this going over and over again. I got bored by the time I got to week 3 and it is seems impossible to stay focused and complete all assignments. I hope this changes in my third and last chance to get the certificate...