Chevron Left
返回到 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World

學生對 Google 提供的 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,284 個評分
289 條評論

課程概述

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

熱門審閱

AL
2021年12月7日

I completed this while studying for my PMP. While they are different , this was a nice intro into project management. I really enjoyed the quizzes and the assignments. All in all a very nice course.

AM
2021年10月30日

This is very nice course. It not only helped me in learning project management skill but gave me platform to put to use knowledge I gained during the entire course. Thanks Google and Coursera

篩選依據:

26 - Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 的 50 個評論(共 316 個)

創建者 James M

2021年6月14日

is a great course to get your feet wet in Project Management. This is not the same level as a PMP cert but will give you an overview of what you need to understand what people are referring to.

創建者 Frank G

2021年10月22日

O​ften, this course felt like propaganda for Google, and the peer-reviewed elements were an absolute waste of time. No meaningful review was ever once provided. I completed the course because I started it, and I finish what I start, but were I to do it over again, I would avoid this course and instead have taken the entry-level certification program at the Project Management Institute.

創建者 Cristina A

2021年4月22日

Me ha encantado el curso. A través de los 6 cursos te van guiando sobre el maravilloso mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos, tanto en la parte teórica pero sobre todo en la parte práctica. Compartiendo recomendaciones, opiniones de profesionales, etc.

創建者 Laura M

2021年6月4日

I have loved the way that this course can translate across so many different industries, and that i was able to apply lessons i have learned from real life experiences to this program and how to use that going forward. awesome.

創建者 Billy A

2021年8月8日

F​inally done with the professional certificate with this course. I find myself applying everything I've learned in all of the courses in all aspects of my life. It's a life changer. Thank you Google and Coursera!

創建者 Adam L

2021年12月8日

I completed this while studying for my PMP. While they are different , this was a nice intro into project management. I really enjoyed the quizzes and the assignments. All in all a very nice course.

創建者 Satish P

2021年7月2日

Excellent course content with hands on project experience by involving the users in interactive activities. I really enjoyed this course and recommend everyone to take this course.

創建者 Deepak R P

2021年4月22日

The activity and exercises in this capstone will make you learn all the aspect taught in professional certification course. I am happy I took this professional Certification.

創建者 Christopher H

2021年6月21日

R​eally strong foundation provided by this program. It is challenging, engaging and ultimately a great tool in your knowledge of project management.

創建者 Seba H K

2021年6月23日

it was amazing to do it and it has a lot of useful information, thank you so much to give us this opportunity to learn from amazing instructors

創建者 S M

2021年6月13日

Out of the whole program the Capstone and Agile Project Management were the most useful. They were realistic, and pieced everything together.

創建者 Rohit V

2021年6月5日

I have successfully completed the course and i am very happy with the course content and delivery. first class content with precise delivery

創建者 Wilson L

2021年8月30日

very good content, especially with the Agile and project documents

創建者 Randall C

2021年11月1日

All In all I loved the program. I did all 6 courses in the Google Certificate Program.

This seemed to be the most tedious, but I also feel like in the work situtaion of walking into a new job and being asked to organize things into Projest manadment processes this is pretty true to life.

Somehow I would have loved to have a project of my own work be analyzed by a project manager. Maybe like a project Charter.

創建者 Tobias W

2021年6月22日

I have a lot of information to review; I thought the content was excellent. I struggled at times with the structure. Some instructors told me what they were going to say, said it then reviewed it, making it much easier to take detailed hierarchical notes. Others jumped around a bit requiring a lot of replays of videos. I like the document templates and have a file to use for reference as well.

創建者 Ignacio T

2021年10月17日

Great course, a bit challenging at the end, but great to apply the ideas learned on the 1-5 courses of project management. I love it =)

創建者 Miriam W K

2021年6月8日

The course was an excellent recap of the entire course! The peer assessment assignments were a tad too much though.

創建者 Kartik K

2021年4月24日

A repetitive, interaction-less robotic-more conclusion!

Rating (Specialization) after (Course) 6: 2.33/5

P.S. Thanks to the team at Coursera.

P.P.S. Thanks Google, but truly expected much 'more' from the likes of you.

創建者 Paul R

2021年7月29日

I am trying to comeplete the course, but two assignments show that they are ungraded and I can't complete my certifcation. Legit have finished everything and it has been over three weeks in waiting for my grades.

創建者 Ihsan H

2021年9月2日

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

創建者 Monique H

2021年12月28日

This course6 was pulling it all together and made me understand the reason of the previous courses 1-5. If we had more interaction with groups of people in the same course that will be great to have an option to join a group to learn together and grade each other assignments to push each other to get to the end of this tunnel. However, I'm very happy to finish all 6 courses and feel more equipped to apply to an Project Manager entry level role. Also, will be taking the Agile on that 40 percent off for the exam. Thank you so much the "Mom Project" Career Circle, Google, Mentors, and all others that support us through these trying times. Take care, Be safe, Live happy, and strive to learn. :) Happy Learning

創建者 Ye H K

2021年12月24日

What an awesome course! It has lots of hand on activities that we can apply in real world. I am super happy to get to learn this course. And it is the last course with google professional project management. Time to earn the professional certificate after this. After taking this whole professional courses, I am very confident to manage any types of project with the knowledge and experience I learned from here. Thank you so much for each and everyone of teachers in this courses from google and of course special thanks to Coursera for easy and efficient layout and access to download.

創建者 Stephen S

2021年11月24日

I found much of the course useful. Much of the material is presented repeatedly from different angles, which I found useful in trying to help me learn the content. I particularly enjoyed the Agile course and burndown charts. User stories were particularly useful as well. The final project, a waterfall style PM project was rather good and helped me get practical experience with it. My only recommendation would be to make course content easier to download. I wish there were a big zip file available for download with everything in it.

創建者 Amr F

2021年11月30日

Seeking for the best updated trusted management course, it was an amazing opportunity to join and enjoy Google certificate journey, not only the destination of course. It has not only introduced many new theoretical ideas for me, but it also helped me to practically apply the newly learned or highlighted skills, as well. I also appreciated the course structure and the various ways of assessment. I am much confident now with my management skills especially after being aware of the templates, software, and management methods.

創建者 Indu K S

2021年12月4日

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World has really taught us how to apply the Great course made by Google in project management. I never experience such elaborative, easy understandable, and implementable course so far as this is. More to the tutors who has explained in such a way that the person has no back ground will be a true project management professional after completion this course. So, great thank to Google and its dedicated team.

Thank You./ Indu Kumar Sharma