Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Data Science Capstone

學生對 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Applied Data Science Capstone 的評價和反饋

4.7
6,133 個評分

課程概述

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

熱門審閱

LD

2019年10月23日

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020年3月3日

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

篩選依據:

801 - Applied Data Science Capstone 的 825 個評論(共 829 個)

創建者 Rebecca L

2022年3月29日

Not really elaborate for a capstone.

創建者 Artem R

2021年11月5日

Long time check of the submissions.

創建者 Charles J

2020年5月3日

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

創建者 Abdul M A

2019年9月25日

very vague with the information

創建者 Amey S P

2020年2月11日

It is good for beginners.

創建者 Akshay I

2020年7月25日

Hardness Level High

創建者 赵圆方

2019年3月16日

really difficult

創建者 Scott W

2021年6月16日

This review was written after taking the other courses in the IBM Data Science certificate.

The certificate as a whole is well worth it, in my opinion, and I feel like I learned a lot about the different aspects and methods to data science, which makes the way this particular course is written all the more baffling.

I have no idea why, after weeks or even months of learning about all these different data science aspects including machine learning, SQL, and other topics, this finishing course is almost entirely centered around the FourSquare API and being forced to use location data specifically.

This course in particular needs a rethink, especially in the subject matter department. Instructions in the labs are vague, and in some cases, don't even work properly. Code is given without explanation of what it does. Only one person needs to grade your project for you to get the final grade.

By far the worst course of the entire certificate.

創建者 Hailu K

2021年9月10日

It serves better as a review project than threading all previous courses than as a real project. Especially that the final report is just ridiculous... No one in real working situation would submit such a report: they'd upset their stakeholders.

創建者 Pablo D B

2019年7月30日

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

創建者 Diego A F P

2020年6月16日

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

創建者 Karol S

2020年5月16日

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

創建者 Mutlu O

2020年4月7日

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.

創建者 David H

2020年4月3日

Massive issues with Labs not working; parts of segments too superficiel explained

創建者 leonardo f

2021年1月18日

Instructor should explain how to make a capstone project and what is

創建者 Fabian S

2020年12月31日

External services to be used do not live up to the standards.

創建者 keshav a

2022年5月17日

Very basic course not upto the level of the industry

創建者 王逸洋

2020年10月15日

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

創建者 RITIK S

2020年3月31日

Need some more guidance on Capstone

創建者 Marcus P

2022年4月9日

The learning tool was not good, there is no information about deadlines for using the labs and other IBM tools, I believe it is a one-off problem, so I will be making a new application to do it again.

創建者 Mao T T

2021年9月6日

T​he instructors reset the course without any prior warning whatsoever so I had to redo the entire course despite all the time and effort I put in.

創建者 Ramon B

2021年9月21日

worst course content instead of other IBM courses

創建者 Peter V D

2022年3月18日

I​t is a teribbly structured course. Avoid.

創建者 premsai b

2020年7月12日

my lab sessions and assignments are closed

創建者 Abdelsalam M

2020年8月7日

very bad courxe i hate ibm really