Chevron Left
返回到 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的評價和反饋

4.2
647 個評分
178 條評論

課程概述

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

熱門審閱

AT
2018年10月7日

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
2017年9月16日

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

篩選依據:

26 - Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的 50 個評論(共 175 個)

創建者 Matt W

2016年12月25日

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.

創建者 Jaime F O C

2016年11月15日

This course will give you an understanding of how different Android App components interact. You will learn how and when to use the HaMeR and Asynctask frameworks, also, you'll see which patterns they implement. The Official Android Development Guide is a perfect complement for this course if you want to understand some programming details and get in deep.

創建者 Gabrial Z A

2020年7月30日

Short and concise course that explains key Android App Components. Concepts covered are very useful and helps understand what is actually going on in and android app from when it starts till when it ends

創建者 Курманалина С А

2020年10月9日

This course is a lot more difficult than the first one. I needed to use extra sources to understand everything . Anyway, I like this course a lot

創建者 Armin T

2018年10月8日

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

創建者 Gustavo L

2016年10月30日

El curso está muy bien estructurado y completo. Me gusta que explican toda la teoría a través de presentaciones y código guiado.

創建者 Utku K

2016年10月21日

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

創建者 Abrar A ( N K

2020年6月27日

it was quit well, i have learned lot of the material thanks sukkur iba for sponsorship and coursera for this beautifull course

創建者 Chandan K

2017年9月17日

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

創建者 Ali M M

2020年5月23日

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

創建者 Noor M Z

2020年4月29日

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

創建者 Jalees M

2020年6月12日

This was a good course. It covered the knowledge required to develop a fully functional back-end application

創建者 Denis V

2017年7月4日

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

創建者 Mahmoud M F M

2019年11月14日

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

創建者 Tolibov N

2018年4月27日

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

創建者 Zain u A

2020年10月27日

The course was good and it was very fun learning the material provided in the course

創建者 Maria d l A T T

2019年7月4日

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

創建者 Hadi F

2019年12月20日

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

創建者 Sam H

2017年6月11日

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

創建者 罗成毅

2019年8月1日

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

創建者 Harindu A S

2019年11月26日

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

創建者 Serikzhan K

2017年10月11日

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

創建者 Amit K M

2020年10月28日

very wonderful course...excellent videos and study materials

創建者 Sana U

2020年6月26日

This course is really helpful. I learned many new concepts.

創建者 Harold M

2018年1月2日

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!