Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,077 個評分
313 條評論

課程概述

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

熱門審閱

JC

2016年4月1日

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

2020年4月22日

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

篩選依據:

301 - Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的 311 個評論(共 311 個)

創建者 Nicole R

2021年8月17日

ive very much enjoyed course and found some things i did not know previously

創建者 André V

2020年9月23日

Nice intoductory course. More questions and quizes would be nice. Thx!!

創建者 Erick J A O

2016年3月20日

It would be great if even the auditing students cool take the quizzes.

創建者 Yvette H

2021年1月2日

Good content in videos - readings were also well done thanks

創建者 Clotilde D

2019年2月2日

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

創建者 Richard K

2017年5月13日

very well presented course

創建者 Stacey C

2020年10月28日

While the information presented in the course is top-notch, it's held back by the use of Flash for many interactive aspects of the videos and also large PDFs for the reading material. Flash is an outdated app that is not terribly secure; I'm unwilling to download it just for a free course. That meant I had to skip valuable learning material that really ought to have been presented in some other way; Flash is just not necessary. As for the PDFs, I realize that is a standard format but these must be exceptionally large files, because each week's reading assignment took 20-40 minutes just to load. That's WAY too long. If the files are that big, break them up into chapters so we can load them and get on with learning.

I hate to only give this 3 stars! The material was excellent (5 stars), it was just so held back by the awkward presentation aspects mentioned above.

創建者 Sayantan S

2020年7月15日

The course was pretty informative but it lacked a couple of things. Most important of which was the lack of pictures. I believe that using more pictures of actual fossils can be a lot more helpful. Many examples of fossils being found were mentioned throughout the course but only a handful of them were shown. Showing pictures of the actual fossils excavated helps us to visualise these animals properly.

創建者 Céline L

2019年11月3日

Le contenu du cours est intéressant et Scott Persons rend le cours dynamique. En revanche les sous titres déclalés en permanence et la non présence de sous titres en français comme annoncé initialement rendent le cours très difficiles à suivre. c'est bien dommage

創建者 Talita S B

2018年10月19日

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

創建者 Luis A

2016年5月13日

This is a very basic course that introduces you to the topic, but doesn't go into much depth. While it's clear that a lot of time was spent filming and creating the course material, I still would not recommend this course. Both the presentation itself and the in-video quizzes are unbelievably obnoxious. The presenter emphasizes every other word and talks in a very unnatural manner that makes it very tiring to listen to, and the in-video quizzes are far too basic and take up too much time. Sometimes you also have to go to an external site in order to do the activities, which are badly designed and just frustrating. Overall, I recommend waiting for a better course.