Chevron Left
返回到 Analyze Data to Answer Questions

學生對 Google 提供的 Analyze Data to Answer Questions 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,503 個評分
434 條評論

課程概述

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

熱門審閱

MK
2021年11月24日

Phenomenal course and course instructor! You have made the complex SQL queries quite easy to understand and follow through. Great job!\n\nNotably, some of the video lessons had very low volumes.

DG
2021年8月31日

The course content is really good however the course challenge was a bit too easy. A bit tough questions would have made us more accustomed to the different tools we have learnt in this course

篩選依據:

1 - Analyze Data to Answer Questions 的 25 個評論(共 474 個)

創建者 Gyuyong H

2021年4月2日

The difficulty level has gone up so high from the previous module.

It was quite difficult to follow on some part of the module.

創建者 William G

2021年5月23日

This module is honestly very badly made.

Firstly, there is a lack of explanation on more complex queries.

Secondly, some of them do not work and give syntax errors even after trying multiple times.

Thirdly, I encountered a question on the weekly challenge that was marking the right answer as wrong and suggesting the wrong one was correct.

There are a lot of similar complains in the week 4 of this module in the discussion. For an important module that is heavily covered in SQL, it should have been better made. Unfortunately, I will have to redo SQL in a different course to learn better.

創建者 Mohamed A E

2021年4月18日

although the reading material is very well constructed, but in that particular course all video materials were useless to me; the instructor talked so fast, she went through complicated formulas and queries with a very quick pace making it impossible to follow with her

創建者 Mariya A

2021年4月29日

I'm a little disappointment in the teaching format here - it seems like there should be more structure and repetition of concepts. I was really discouraged in Week 1 where the Qwiklabs project was totally out of scope for the rest of the Week 1 syllabus - I found myself copying and pasting SQL without any context about meaning. I feel that there should be a whole module of videos about just using some of the Spreadsheet and SQL functions via elementary case studies. I understand everything in the moment and pass the tests, but I don't feel like this necessarily prepares me for the job.

創建者 Renee E

2021年3月19日

Could use some work - possibly spending more time breaking down the SQL sections and rearranging the order of some of the videos/readings.

創建者 Xinyu Z ( - A

2021年3月25日

There are lack of practices on session of subqueries.

創建者 Apurv G

2021年4月5日

Some part of the course goes into very basic and some part of the course goes to advance part very fast.

Entire course Audio is too low.

The course contains very basics of Data analysis.

創建者 Mahmoud E S I

2021年5月29日

Does the instructor even know that this is a course for beginners who have zero experience with SQL ? She was too fast in SQL Queries, and she wasn't even explaining why and what is she doing, frankly you could've added all SQL videos without any commentary from her and it wouldn't have a made any difference.

Will have to study SQL from a different source. Very poorly put course.

創建者 Yichen P

2021年5月22日

It is the worst course amongst all courses of this certificate..

創建者 Samantha B

2021年3月31日

There needs to be a QA review of the quizzes for Course 5. Some of the quizzes mark correct answers as wrong. I have literally plugged a formula into a spreadsheet (ie, vlookup section) or tested a SQL query with my own data set and I was able to get the correct answer, but it was marked as wrong on the quiz. Other quiz questions just didn't make much sense, like a question where a group by clause was supposed to be used but the group by field wasn't included in the select statement. The errors/inconsistencies are frustrating. I didn't have these problems with courses 1 - 4.

創建者 Ivelina T

2021年5月6日

Well, we didn't answer many questions in that course. We did, however, get the copy/past SQL queries, watch presenters write SQL queries, putting more effort in spelling out the name of the database that they were querying than actually explaining the query itself. Oh, yes, and at one of the labs, we did get to see a solution which was incorrect and made no sense.

創建者 Robert W F

2021年5月19日

Courses 1-4 all had great flow. Each course left me with the feeling of building towards the next step in the data analysis process. This course fell short of that. Compared to the preceding courses, this course came across as disorganized and most of the lessons simply reviewed skills presented in previous courses. For the course focused on the analyze step of a data analytics certificate, I expected much more than a scattered review of previous concepts.

創建者 Elissa H

2021年5月2日

Questions aren't being answered. We aren't able to get direct answers on specifics. It feels like no one is manning the course.

創建者 Sonu K

2021年5月13日

Pace is too high, sometimes you need to use external resources to supplement the course material.

創建者 L T

2021年4月1日

Good information, well delivered. The only thing I don't like are the QwikLabs. They're awkward to get into, and then a lot of the instructions involve cutting and pasting SQL queries rather than learning to type and format them yourself. I try to understand what I've pasted, but in the more complex ones I still have trouble. The course (and earlier ones) should take more time on simpler queries typed in manually before moving on to cutting and pasting for complex queries.

創建者 Nauan S

2021年4月6日

Need more SQL exercises

創建者 Scott H

2021年5月4日

Information seemed to be hodgepodge at times. Oddly put together and had the feeling of being crammed.

創建者 Fred D

2021年4月28日

Covers a lot of material that was already covered in other courses. ideally would focus more on the advanced uses of SQL - which it does to an extent - only more

創建者 David B

2021年5月18日

The concepts covered in this course were presented well. It does seem that a lot of this course felt more like part 2 of the "Process" step instead of the "Analyze" step. This course helped with learning many new SQL an Spreadsheet functions, however I feel if perhaps some introductory Statistics were included, it would help with the goal of the "Analyze" phase, which is to find trends and relationships in the data.

創建者 Ruy N P

2021年4月27日

This is probably the least interesting course in the series so far. It only revolves around more processes to manipulate and clean data without giving insights in actual analysis. I think it wouldbe great if it included some tools for searching for correlations, the differetn types of relationships among variables (linear, logarithmic, exponential, etc.), discussing about correlation and/or causation, etc., two variables relationships and multiple variables relationships, and so on.

創建者 titas b

2021年5月6日

SQL part was lacking. To use the analogy of chess, you can know how the pieces move, but that's not what learning chess is about, the amount of possibilities to achieve the goal is endless and not all are equally effective. I was hoping this course would teach more about how to use SQL smartly and effectively to solve complex problems. Instead, all I got is SQL syntax with fairly simple examples of applying it.

創建者 Kaiden N

2021年5月12日

The Google docs/spreadsheets for the project are all locked. I do not have access to them. I have reported the problem numerous times. It has yet to be fixed nor have I received a response.

創建者 Prinn S

2021年4月25日

My hands are not dirty in SQL

創建者 Dona T

2021年7月21日

This course failed in terms of explaining the more complex SQL queries. The instructor did not explain the logic behind some of her queries, made too many mistakes, and the hands-on assignments were all about copying and pasting. Also, the reflect questions were too repetitive and meaningless.

創建者 Rosana S

2021年4月3日

Gratitude!

I am in fact a lifelong learner and I had the opportunity to participated in many top notch development experiences. But none like this. I am amazed! 8:-)

Too bad I didn´t have an opportunity like this before. But never is too late.

I wish that many fellows come by and learn how to improved their skills. Thank you Coursera and Google!!!