Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,590 個評分
827 條評論

課程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

熱門審閱

DQ
2020年6月20日

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC
2019年8月19日

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

篩選依據:

776 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 800 個評論(共 810 個)

創建者 Max R

2017年12月7日

I brute forced my way through this class. Many new topics are shown in the exercises and not discussed. Some of the exercises have misleading (or incorrect) information which made me spin my head for a long long time. However... at the end of it I do understand SQL query formation pretty well. If I could go back in time, I'd force myself to take this class with a friend or partner instead of trying to go it alone.

創建者 Haolei F

2016年3月8日

The video instruction are not as helpful as I wished. They were too brief, and all the learning end up with doing the exercises. The regular exercises and the quizzes use different database system, and it sometimes hard to transfer what you learn to the quizzes.

The pre-quiz exercises are more helpful imo, but no answer key is provided. Sometimes I am still confused even after passing the quiz.

創建者 Mohammad A

2020年1月20日

Great content, but this was over kill. The course was useful but I found it extremely straining to have to use 2 platforms (Jupyter and Teradata). I pretty much had to keep thinking everything twice, and it was over complicated especially that the Teradata website doesn't run smoothly and had many connection issues.

創建者 SIDDHANT J

2020年4月28日

I was continuing with this course and have completed 2 weeks, but the Teradata Viewpoint doesn't seem to work. I am trying for the past 2 days and hence, I will not be able to continue this course. I liked the first 2 weeks though.

創建者 Wen

2017年6月21日

Good, difficult course.

Materials have errors from a long time ago and no one seems to be updating it. These errors are wasting students a lot of time. Mentors and staffs respond to posts in a polite and timely manner.

創建者 TE Z

2019年8月31日

the instructions of the final assignment seems a littble bit confusing. Many have reported the issues but the staffs didn't respond in time and the materials haven't been updated for a period.

創建者 Anne-Sophie P

2018年6月27日

Very interesting and hands on course. But not a lot of maintenance, explanations and assistance on the questions, especially the Teradata exercises.

創建者 Tristan J

2018年4月8日

The content is there but often poorly delivered, the videos aren't much help and it feels like the course is not setting you up for success.

創建者 Jessica A R

2018年5月4日

Is a great course, However, I Think some materials could be explained more by the professor, and not just for the student read.

創建者 Xu L

2018年7月23日

A great course! However, some logistic mistakes prevent me from finishing the course. (Teradata account info)

創建者 Yifan G

2016年11月14日

there are so little video tutorials, and too many exercises without video instructions.

創建者 Jiahui B

2017年11月28日

It will be better to combine the lecture and code.

創建者 Camilo E S C

2020年3月2日

Jupiter is way more helpful

創建者 Jeffrey G

2018年10月4日

SQL interface is cumbersome

創建者 Nimish K

2016年12月19日

reviewed. good course.

創建者 Mathilde S

2021年1月2日

Good but not amazing

創建者 Hui Z

2019年4月16日

too much exercise

創建者 Squirrel M

2017年11月21日

OK, not great

創建者 Semaka M

2021年2月9日

Gooo

創建者 Aleksander W N

2019年3月7日

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

創建者 Jarratt O

2020年6月17日

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

創建者 Stewart A

2016年5月29日

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.

創建者 Harshith C

2020年10月19日

Very hard to navigate Teradata as it is has many bugs and issues. Quit the course mid way just to save time. It is so frustrating.

創建者 Angelina D

2020年7月15日

Poorly organized.

創建者 Bertrand J d

2016年4月6日

The technical support of this course is just terrible: just like many many other students (see the Discussion forums), I have experienced serious difficulties to access the databases platforms we need to learn and to complete our assignments. I can only echo the innumerable complains from my co-students about the lack of efficient support and technical reliability of this course; many of us are very unhappy about this, especially as they have paid for this course ... and what is Coursera doing about it, by the way?

My advice: beware before enrolling in this course and even in this entire specialization, and search for alternative options (there are many, not only on Coursera but also on EdX and others ...)!!!