Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,991 個評分
681 條評論

課程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

熱門審閱

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

篩選依據:

526 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 550 個評論(共 665 個)

創建者 Shivangi N

Mar 16, 2019

The course is exceptional! I am a person with non-technical background and loved how all the assignments were so comprehensively laid out which made them easy to follow.

I just felt the last week was quite heavy in comparison with other weeks. Had I practiced the same level of questions in weeks earlier, I would have completed it in less time.

No other complaints. If you are new to the language it is good course to begin with.

創建者 John H

Feb 16, 2018

The pace was really good (may be to fast for some) and I learned a lot during the amount of time. The only really annoying thing was getting on the teradata (and sometimes jupyter) website. If you only have certain timeslots during the week to work on this course, and you can't log in during this time, well, that is annoying and caused me to miss deadlines. For this reason, I had to switch sessions, which cost me another 42€.

創建者 Eunice C

Jun 04, 2020

A very useful and insightful course that accelerates your entry into the SQL world. The course is jam-packed with lectures, exercises and hands-on sessions. Lots of written information and tips were provided to support the learning experience. The only issues are technical ones which many students face, such as not being able to get an account to access the database so we resorted to sharing other students' account.

創建者 priya x

Mar 02, 2016

Good material but heavy work-load, especially since we are learning two new skills -SQL syntax and Data analysis. Request instructors/TA's to guide students more in the forums. Analysis like computing avg daily revenue should be explained better as I spent too much time figuring it out and the forum answers were way off. However, this being an online class I was very impressed with the detailed worksheets in MYSQL.

創建者 Qin C

Oct 11, 2017

It is am amazing course and I learned so much about SQL functions into real-life practice!

The only problem is Teradata. The interface's unstable sometimes, and it may interfere with studying pace of several students and deadline is unable to meet with Teradata broken down.

Anyway, it is a well-prepared, and high-quality course from DUKE University. The teaching staff and mentor's efforts are so appreciated!

創建者 Tatiana O

Dec 25, 2017

It is really good. But If you need fast results and a certificate within a short period of time I strongly recommend to choose another course of SQL for beginners and probably return here later to horn your skills. It`s not like this course provide you very unique or deep information, but working with exercises and quizzes take such a significant time because of the tests themselves and data to work with.

創建者 Zhiqing L

Feb 18, 2018

This is a really good course. Dr Borg's video is easy to understand and the MYSQL exercise is awesome.

I know how to write sql after taking this course and become less afraid of writing code/query.

The only reason I give this course 4 stars is that my experience with Teradata is terrible and frustrating! And their wiki website is down.....Not sure why this course uses such a out-of-date database...

創建者 Viviana

Nov 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and found it very useful. I can write a basic query now !! and I got a bit more understanding of how to work with databases. My only recommendation for the mentors is to work on more samples of queries using Teradata and add the answers to the week assignments. I'm still wondering a few answers and not sure if the output of my queries was the expected.

創建者 Christoph B

Jun 23, 2020

Started really well, step by step - great!

But in the end I felt a overwhelmed, by really long queries, very complicated, long struggle.

Happy, that new Database was set up just before I got into trouble!

Annoying that Week 5, Last Exercise Question 12 is still not fixed: Min instead of Max. That is REALLY upsetting! Afterall, we are paying a lot of money every month!

Jana was lovely!

創建者 Diego C

Jun 22, 2020

The course is very well organized and it's very useful to learn SQL. Be patient, take your time and to go through all the excercises to take advantage of its content.

However, the database platforms (in my case Teradata) was shut down for a couple of days, which can delay your accomplishment. I consider that the team of the course should warn when these issues are generalized.

創建者 David H

Jul 04, 2020

Great opportunity to learn the fundamentals of SQL queries. Some of the material gets real complex without much explanation so it can be frustrating trying to track down the right answers and logic. This course definitely takes more time than what they allot so plan accordingly, but in the end I enjoyed learning the fundamentals of SQL from this course.

創建者 Carlos V

Dec 04, 2016

Really good Course if you have the time to follow all the workshops and assignments, because they take quite a lot of time to complete, so allocate some extra time so you can learn properly, the good thing is that at the end you will have a solid understanding of SQL, Query’s and how to mine data for answers. Highly recommended for SQL starters.

創建者 Sean E B

Feb 18, 2020

It's set out quite well and the videos and excercises are generally set out well and allow you to get good practice and learning.

However the difficulty really ramps up during week 4 and especially week 5 (you are warned of this). The spike in time commitment and difficulty is quite overwhelming if you are an actual beginner.

創建者 Jakub K

Sep 11, 2016

The course should be longer, prepare yourself you are going to need a lot of time, unless you have previous experience from SQL. It'll take maybe even more than one session. But it is worth it, because it covers all skills you need for working with SQL. If you really need to learn SQL, there is no better option.

創建者 Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Overall, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it. I think that what could have been better is if the content of the course was more spaces out right than tight because I think for Weeks 4 and 5, I needed to learn more about how to write advanced queries.

創建者 ZEHUAN L

Nov 16, 2016

It's very practical but hard at the same time. I like the teaching style. What's makes me little uncomfortable is that the teradata system guidance is kind of obscure. However, the Jupiter guidance is really yummy. Hope to learn more sql applications in the future.

創建者 demehin I

Feb 28, 2016

The course is very thorough but i woul have loved it if you had a way for instructors to better reach out to classmates rather than leave things to chance and everyone is confused for month. But either way the experience is priceless. Would recommend it to anyone

創建者 Adarsh B

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent course structure designed for students with no technical background to understand how industry analytics works.Real company databases donated by dognition and dillard's helped a lot to understand real analysis problems.A good experience overall.

創建者 Humberto J

Oct 09, 2017

Great course, I enjoyed it a lot and learned more than I was expecting to. There was a lot of problems towards the end with Teradata, the website was down for a couple of days. A bit more of technical support from the administrator would have been nice.

創建者 VINCENZO A

May 31, 2020

I won't give 5 stars only because Jupyter from time to time has crashed. Apart from that, I think the course is well done and also the exercises are very helpful.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn MySQL, now it's on me to get better.

創建者 francesco n

Jul 25, 2019

I prefer have the result of the question. I prefer check the result of my query in order to be sure that I done well. I have lost time to revise my query when they are good and other times I believe my queries are good meanwhile I was wrong.

創建者 Yevgenii P

Mar 27, 2019

Questions for exercises are written in an overly complex way. I often got stuck because I didn't understand what the lecturer wants from me. And my English is C1.

The rest is good. Nice practical datasets, clear explanation of the subject.

創建者 Jason T

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course, really helped me learn the fundamentals of SQL. I thought in some cases the questions could have been worded a bit better, but overall I thought the professor provided an excellent basis for me to learn the material. I

創建者 Sam H

Aug 22, 2017

There are great practices but I don't appreciate the fact that once we are done with the exercises, we are locked out of it. I would definitely have preferred to go back and revisit and refresh every now and then.

創建者 Gilad B L

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course. the assignments are really challenging and require actual practice at real world problem solving. there are some mistakes in the course materials that took me some precious time to figure out.