Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的評價和反饋

4.6
8,171 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

熱門審閱

AC

2018年11月2日

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

K

2021年12月29日

I recommend this course to any one who is interested in Data science and it's applications in Business The course is well-Organized, Easy to understand and the professor has Excellent Teaching Skills

篩選依據:

176 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 200 個評論(共 1,651 個)

創建者 Sam A

2016年1月4日

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

創建者 Nan S

2020年1月7日

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

創建者 Saddam A

2018年7月17日

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

創建者 项超

2017年3月23日

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

創建者 Anabela O

2022年7月12日

I loved the course, it helped a lot to get the big pic and how to differentiate the most important metrics depending on which operating areas and goals you are working on. Thank you!

創建者 Gurleen s

2020年2月7日

This course is really helpful for the people who are new to this field. I learned a lot and I would recommend the same to my peers.

Thanks for constructing such informative courses.

創建者 Damilola A

2019年6月3日

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

創建者 Manar

2021年1月19日

This particular course exceeded all of my expectations. Lecturer was very precise.

If one day, Duke University creates advanced level of this course, I will be the first to join it.

創建者 Andrés F D C

2020年6月30日

Thanks for this course! It helped me a lot in understanding how metrics are associated to different business process and how we can measure them to make changes in an organization.

創建者 Mohamed M M

2020年5月14日

Very good explanation and effort. Every material and resource used was available so it makes the course easy for us to understand. The instructor has very good presentation skills.

創建者 Tam N

2018年12月11日

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

創建者 Bianca Y C

2018年3月27日

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

創建者 Infant P T

2020年3月5日

The course was designed very well. Dr.Egger's way of explaining it was absolutely perfect and kept me interested throughout. The content is well curated and flawlessly delivered.

創建者 Siddhanth S

2015年10月23日

This Course is simply awesome!

Cutting edge insights into the data industry ,along with real time problems faced by the experts.

You cannot go wrong with this one, HIT ENROLL NOW!!

創建者 BSG 1

2021年9月29日

This was great. The information in this course is easy to follow and very well organized. I enjoyed learning about business metrics and what Data-Driven companies are all about.

創建者 Akshat A

2020年5月8日

Along with the elaborate explanation of business metrics, the most impressive thing about the course was ample use of examples which make it more relatable at all levels! Kudos!

創建者 Jeff S

2016年3月10日

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

創建者 Darren T

2020年11月27日

Very thorough course and detailed. This really takes a deep dive into things and will help you earn skills that can help drive business decisions based on pure clean, big data.

創建者 Lin, N

2018年8月19日

It is good to know that how to study the business analysis. The time control of the course is in good pace for a full-time employee.

I will recommend this course to my friend.

創建者 Missy S

2018年1月4日

Course was helpful and educational. It wasn't too difficult to follow, although I had some challenges in the week 4 module. The guidance from the community helped a lot though.

創建者 Pankaj R

2020年1月22日

Awesome Content i like, from Coursea. Thank You for Digital Education.Everyone can learn it easily but need to be passionate for a particular course. A lot to learn.Thank You.

創建者 Jose D

2016年9月26日

Excelente taller. Para quienes desean introducirse en el actual mundo de las métricas y el modelo de análisis de datos, les permite ir introduciéndose en este excelente mundo.

創建者 Nhu T

2021年6月23日

Thank you so much for giving me a chance to study and abstract valuable knowledge. You did help a lot in my career path and also help me to decide which job I wanna to follow

創建者 Avinash S

2020年9月9日

Amazing course!!

I am glad that I have selected this course to learn from out of thousands of course.

and Also Daniel sir was excellent I am really looking for the next course.

創建者 Vishal K

2017年10月31日

it is really a nice course. It's interesting and helpful. You can increase your skills. I will prefer everyone who is interested in business type of course to go for this.