Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的評價和反饋

4.6
8,168 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

熱門審閱

AC

2018年11月2日

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

2020年6月11日

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

篩選依據:

1626 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 1650 個評論(共 1,650 個)

創建者 Thomas N

2016年2月21日

If you are going to try and complete the specialization for this course series I suggest you look elsewhere. I was able to complete the first course with ease, but the second course to this specialization felt incomplete and does not tie in very well with the how excel is used. Don't be fooled by how easy the first weeks assignment is for the second course of this specialization.

**My initial rating for this course alone was 4 stars, but due to the lack of effort and information in the 2nd course of this specialization I have to give this 1 star as these courses are all tied together.

創建者 Joan H

2016年2月6日

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

創建者 Jeremy B

2020年7月20日

Absolutely did not click with the first week lecturer, and did not understand the relevance of some of his lessons to the bigger picture. The quizzes ask questions about the material that maybe demonstrate that I paid attention, but again, the relevance of the quizzes to the larger topic was occasionally not clear.

Course material aside, someone please also tell the instructor that it's okay to do a second take if he stumbles over his words or coughs. Super glad I didn't pay for this or I'd be annoyed at the low production value.

創建者 Anna S

2020年9月25日

This course is badly structured and contains too much information from various poorly related areas, neither of which is explained properly. They tell you about private equity funds, Google AdWords, skills needed to become a Data Scientist, cash flows and the amount of time it takes one to learn SQL (this question was even included in test!). Some of the content includes recorded Skype interviews with poor image and sound quality. I would not recommend paying for this course

創建者 Grant V

2019年4月12日

I have done a lot of online classes, and this is boring and very dull. There are so many better resources out there, and this lecture doesn't teach you anything. I wish this had better content and videos coming from Duke, and this is a very interesting subject as well. I am very disappointed in this product.

創建者 Lehar K

2016年7月11日

The quality of videos is not good. There is some absurd voice in between. Also the course for week 3 has information related to finance which is beyond understanding levels of a person with no financial background.

創建者 Neha A

2017年7月9日

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

創建者 Benjamin C

2015年12月2日

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....

創建者 Rahul R

2021年2月8日

I've completed the course duly investing so much time and hardwork, but I've still not received my certificate. Please sort this thing out and provide me my certificate, I need it for my resume.

創建者 罗俊婵

2016年6月2日

What's the point of online education if one can only access the assignments if him has purchased the course? With no access to assignments, how could one evaluating his efficient of study?

創建者 Victoria M

2017年5月25日

Course is poorly taught, topics covered much too quickly without enough explanation, must have a background in statistics, high level mathematics (calculus) and or finance. Ridiculous!

創建者 Edward B

2018年5月14日

This is an incredibly misleading course name. Excel to MySQL for there are no exercises with either program or any other coding language or platform.

創建者 Nick S

2016年11月7日

Quizzes don't match what's been taught in the video lectures. Very poorly-designed questions, where there is more than one correct answer.

創建者 Joanna W

2021年2月28日

Terrible, do not recommend. Useless and outdated examples. General knowledge course, things you can learn from reading newspapers. Avoid!

創建者 Divya K

2016年7月18日

The instructor is VERY bad at presenting. SO dry and monotonic. Omg, I really want to learn all this but can't stand him talking.

創建者 Enrique S

2016年1月21日

Very difficult to apply the knowledge without some support material with the content, e.g. PPT slides.

創建者 Ville L

2016年4月23日

The course could be completed in a matter of a few hours. Super basic stuff. Waste of money.

創建者 Nicole T

2020年10月28日

Why so much time spent on stock metrics? Completely unrelatable data for many businesses.

創建者 Екатерина Ф

2020年2月18日

Very bad explanation of economic concepts, inadequate use of mathematical description

創建者 Georgy

2015年12月30日

Coursera does not want to give me a Certificate. I've got 95% for this course

創建者 Angelic R

2020年11月15日

Proper information not provided for mathematical equations. Waste of time.

創建者 Media O

2017年11月6日

Low on substantive content. The course promises high and delivers low.

創建者 Shani K

2016年7月16日

The course is very superficial in nature and there is no difficulty...

創建者 Simon B

2022年5月2日

why the fuck can i not unenroll from this course!!!

創建者 johnatan j m v

2020年8月13日

buen curso