Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的評價和反饋

4.6
6,882 個評分
1,415 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

熱門審閱

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

篩選依據:

126 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 150 個評論(共 1,379 個)

創建者 Tusharika U

Jul 11, 2020

"Business Metrics for Data Driven Companies" is a perfect course to start off with. The basic concepts are very well explained with great examples. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank You!

創建者 Juan P L

May 12, 2020

Very good introduction to business metrics, it sets the bases to start thinking in optimal ways to approach business problems and to set the rounds to implement soultions that you be measured.

創建者 Jiyaad N

Apr 26, 2020

Great introduction and foundation on how to think about and conceptualize business metrics. I really needed this and it helps when thinking about what metrics would be useful for where I work.

創建者 NI J

Aug 07, 2018

Very impressive. A nice introduction to people with no business background.

It will be better if there is a syllabus for every week declaring what is going to be taught and the aim of doing so.

創建者 Camille V

Mar 28, 2017

Very good class for those who already have a bit of business analytics knowledge, good buildup to class: starts of slowly with terminology and builds to more technical analyses. Great overall!

創建者 Christopher K

May 01, 2017

Good content on different data roles and skills required in the marketplace. Also good overview of different kinds of metrics. Final assignment makes sense and is helpful to apply the skills.

創建者 Christopher O A

Jul 29, 2020

The course teaching was thorough. Thanks to Daniel Egger for his professionalism. I have increased my knowledge over 90% on business metrics. Thanks to Duke and coursera for the opportunity.

創建者 ulices m

Jul 23, 2018

Love Prof. Eggers personal anecdotes about his experience in the business world. Would prefer a few more mini- quizzes within the videos, they always keep me engaged in the topic highlights.

創建者 Elvis A

Feb 03, 2019

Very good course! It really opened my eyes into real world about business analytics. I highly recommend to any aspiring Business Analytics, Business Analytics and Data Scientist. Thank you!

創建者 Javier C

Feb 16, 2016

Awesome tool to understand the basics of why we're doing this specialization. This is the cornerstone of the right usage of the tools we can see in the upcoming courses. Highly recommended.

創建者 Rishabh A

May 28, 2020

The course has given me a good understanding of the business metrics that can be used by a data-driven company.

The course also described the job roles of a data analyst and data scientist.

創建者 陈婉婷

Sep 23, 2017

This is my first to study in coursera. I am a little scare at the first time. But I found not only the course but also the website are very friendly. I think I will continue to study here.

創建者 Shashwat A

Jun 10, 2020

An Amazing course that will definitely help me in my analytics career to come. The problem statement is thought provoking and requires practical application of the learning in the course.

創建者 Brittany M

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great intro course to learn how to identify key business metrics. Professor Egger does a great job to provide relevant information in a way that is easy to learn and understand.

創建者 Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

創建者 Nan S

Jan 07, 2020

Although this course seems quite easy and friendly, actually it is very inspiring. And through the peer-review part, I could see that people received different with a different attitude.

創建者 Saddam A Y A

Jul 17, 2018

nice course it was so difficult for me but i tried my best thanks for the instructor he was very brilliant he explained the idea of metric in Eggers Roast project ...so really thank sir

創建者 项超

Mar 23, 2017

Thanks professor for explicit, far-reaching and inspiring explanations on big data culture, now I am more clear about my career goal and have decided which data analysis tools to learn!

創建者 Gurleen s

Feb 07, 2020

This course is really helpful for the people who are new to this field. I learned a lot and I would recommend the same to my peers.

Thanks for constructing such informative courses.

創建者 Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

創建者 Andrés F D C

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks for this course! It helped me a lot in understanding how metrics are associated to different business process and how we can measure them to make changes in an organization.

創建者 Mohamed M M

May 14, 2020

Very good explanation and effort. Every material and resource used was available so it makes the course easy for us to understand. The instructor has very good presentation skills.

創建者 Tamie

Dec 12, 2018

I found the course very practical and provide a lot of useful knowledge on the business world and how to evaluate the performances of businesses using metrics. Highly recommend it.

創建者 Bianca Y C

Mar 27, 2018

This course is really helpful if you are a business-driven person and wants to learn how to deal deeply with business data. It requires much effort but you'll surely learn a lot :)

創建者 Infant P T

Mar 05, 2020

The course was designed very well. Dr.Egger's way of explaining it was absolutely perfect and kept me interested throughout. The content is well curated and flawlessly delivered.