Chevron Left
返回到 数据驱动型公司的业务指标

學生對 杜克大学 提供的 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的評價和反饋

4.6
7,475 個評分
1,549 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

熱門審閱

AS
2020年6月11日

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018年11月2日

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

篩選依據:

1 - 数据驱动型公司的业务指标 的 25 個評論(共 1,511 個)

創建者 James B

2016年3月18日

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

創建者 Santiago H

2019年6月30日

Pretty basic stuff. Even though I was familiar with everything given my background, I struggle to understand how this will add any value to people who are interested in Data Analytics.

創建者 Dhruv G

2017年8月20日

This was a great introductory course. I took this up to get a better perspective of business analysis and i can say with surety that it served a lot of purpose. Thanks Coursera and Duke Professor.

創建者 JingZ

2017年2月27日

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

創建者 Deleted A

2016年10月3日

a very interesting course on business metrics, talks about business metrics itself, jobs and companies in this field, also some examples of the application of business metrics like Amazon, Costco.

創建者 Oleksii K

2020年2月17日

Great course, which consists of lots of business-related metrics (goal of which is to increase efficiency of the enterprise) and interviews with specialists from different data-related jobs. However, in this course I'd like to have more information on how to chose the right metric for specific situation and create your own based on the data available.

創建者 varsa l

2017年1月13日

This course is not about Excel or MYSQL. This is only about Probability distribution, binary classification etc. So, if you're interested in learning some Math, this is a great course for you. But certainly not for learning some basic Excel and MYSQL. I am very disappointed and have lost all my money for nothing. I did not learn what I had initially thought I will. I feel cheated, I have lost both time and money at the same time.

創建者 Cainon L

2016年2月18日

As a recent college graduate in management information systems, I wasn't taught most of these important business metrics in the context of business, and even then, I was only taught traditional metrics, not the dynamic metrics this course covers. I would highly recommend this course to those who are looking to understand the different measures to check the "pulse" of a business.

創建者 Joy M

2018年5月1日

The technology used is poor, the content disjointed, mistakes not corrected before publishing (notes afterwards), very scripted and overall not engaging.

I'm now taking a different course which is far better in all aspects (most notably the enthusiastic lecturer!), highlighting that the poor quality of this course is down to the institution. Disappointing!

創建者 Zhao M

2018年10月3日

This course is very helpful for people who want to know more about the jobs related to data analysis. It gives me a general idea about what the main responsibilities of a data analyst and a data scientist is. It also offers me the very fundamental and key element on how to start the data analysis to improve business process in a company. Thank you for designing this course!

創建者 Abuzer B R

2020年4月20日

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

創建者 Alex P

2018年12月3日

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

創建者 IT 4 T A

2020年5月12日

Week 3, finance portion was very fast paced. 80% of what was taught was not even clear.

創建者 Sohail B

2017年10月5日

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Business Metrics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & competent Instructors Daniel Egger & Jana Schaich Borg for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of Business Metrics in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

創建者 Hui I T

2020年6月8日

As an introductory course to business metrics and data analytics, I feel that this course sets a good foundation. The delivery of content was thorough and with high clarity.

I disagree with some reviews that this course is too basic or useless.

Learning the technical skills is important, but if our basic understanding/foundation of the business problem statement is flawed, the analysis would be for naught.

It's an important foundation to have before delving into the technical skills. Despite having learnt this material in university before, I was thankful for the review and various clarifications this course provided to my previous understanding.

創建者 Xuyang C

2017年2月23日

I had a wonderful experience of learning what I am interested in on this interactive, user-friendly online platform Coursera and received my first certificate. Great course hold by Duke University, which allowed me to systematically understand the business analytics, data analysis and some innovative ways of marketing. The course goes deep into details in this field, while truly require no additional knowledge before enrolling based, I could proudly tell you based on my first-hand experience. I spent several hours every week during this month to study the course, and really this was a good memory. ^_^

創建者 os f

2015年12月13日

The course has all the components that I look for in an online / classroom class:

-Instructors that know and understand the topic being discussed.

-Instructors are very clear, easy to follow, and well prepared on the material

-Clear goals and expectations on what you will be able to do by completing the course

-Class material extremely well prepared and easy to follow

-Plenty of references and uses of real life scenarios that I can see myself applying in my work (vs. hypothetical a+b basic scenarios)

-Classwork and examples are easy to follow making it straight forward to complete homework / labs

創建者 Сакова А А

2020年5月1日

Великолепный курс! Информация настолько четко структурирована и подана, что разобраться сможет каждый. Есть полный объем сопроводительного материала - создатели курса позаботились, чтобы все необходимое было под рукой. Практические кейсы - это вообще отдельная тема. Все примеры невероятно интересные (чего стоит история с пепперони). Отдельное спасибо за введение в специальность - невероятно важно разобраться в самом начале, кто есть кто в сфере бизнес анализа, и кто что должен знать и уметь. Эта информация действительно позволяет идти в правильном направлении.

創建者 Sarah M

2015年10月26日

I have zero business background and I found this course to be challenging enough that I learned something new, but it didn't take me that long to master the basics so I could starting talking about what I learned with my business-trained friends almost immediately.

I did have to think carefully about the final assignment which was great for my learning. I also enjoyed marking other people's assignments and gaining new insights of the case from my fellow MOOC students.

創建者 Omar H

2017年2月7日

Very thoroughly taught, with many business processes introduced and explained. I have a much better idea of how businesses can use data analytics to improve their sales, profitability, and operations. The quizzes are doable, but not a breeze, and requires review of the course material for a complete understanding and a good grade. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how data analytics actually function in real world scenarios.

創建者 Nishant A

2019年3月4日

This course taught me a basic but very important thing about any business which we usually don't think about. It will help you to figure out what skill sets are required to get data related jobs in the market and then you can prepare yourself accordingly. I would strongly suggest this course to the freshers who are just beginning their corporate journey.

創建者 Junior L

2018年3月25日

This course has provided me a bird's-eye view of the business world. It enables me to take part to any debate about any kind of enterprises. Besides, it allows me to make better use of the data that I am asked to treat by giving me a better understanding about the impact and implication of each metric inside the company.

創建者 Alexis C

2018年11月2日

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

創建者 waheed s

2020年11月11日

What informative and engaging class. Thoroughly enjoyed and benefited from it kudos to the team that designed this course and to the professors teaching us. The professor teaching this course was just exceptional. Coursera sure is a one hell of platform to learn new skills and to do online certification. I say that because of the ease with which i can navigate through course content and the website itself. If somebody out there is getting hesitant whether they should take any course with a Coursera or not. I would tell him or her to get right into it because amount of learning you will be doing with it is surely going to be more than offline learning through universities.

創建者 Dasha L

2017年7月26日

First of all, thank you to the Coursera team who worked on this course. I certainly learned new terminology, useful websites, or tools and metrics. Only one thing, I wish I will learn deeper how to use the Access software and, in general, it would be useful for this course, to use spreadsheet and other relevant software. I know that in professional world, you have to build queries in ACCESS working with SQL tool. I am not sure if I will sign up for other courses, because I don't know what is in that course particular and if I can find particular skill set , that companies require me to know.

Overall, I am happy to be a part of this learning curve. Great thank you again.