Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,139 個評分
449 個審閱

課程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

熱門審閱

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

篩選依據:

26 - 美国法律概论 的 50 個評論(共 439 個)

創建者 Jeff P

Aug 19, 2018

Every instructor was captivating and this course provided a great understanding of the lawn that governs my life in the US.

創建者 Akala

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

創建者 Matthew S M

Sep 23, 2018

This course was an excellent introduction. I learned the basic structure, language, and key philosophical points of each of the main branches of law. I feel that I now have the ability to engage higher level learning material on my own with a more appropriately oriented understanding of American Law.

創建者 Yu C W

Sep 25, 2018

Perfect course for any starters in American Law, the content was simple to understand yet covered most basic information.

創建者 TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

創建者 C. m

Oct 04, 2018

Wonderful Professor

創建者 Diego P B

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent

創建者 Elise N

Oct 30, 2018

Having an LLM from the UK, I wanted a way to measure my understanding of American Law - I was surprised to find I knew more than I thought I did but the course was good for teaching me some things I was not sure of.

創建者 Karam B

Aug 28, 2018

Absolutely amazing course that is designed so that anyone of any age will successfully learn the basics and essentials of American Law.

創建者 Sharvari S

Nov 03, 2018

A well designed course to provide an overview into the American Law and legal system. I would recommend this to all those who want to understand the American Law especially to legal professionals from other countries who want to seek a deeper understanding into the subject. The professors do a great job of explaining major subjects of the American Law in a precise and uncomplicated manner. The reviews and tests are thought provoking and require some serious prior study and understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course.

創建者 Chenai M

Nov 04, 2018

Great classes!

創建者 Stella Y W

Aug 29, 2016

Very nice course, plain and well prepared for students.

創建者 Jose E R d A

Nov 05, 2016

Excelent

創建者 German S T

May 02, 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Emmanuelle H

Jun 05, 2017

Really easy to understand. I would have preferred if there were more practical exercices.

創建者 Fernando H A F B F d S

Oct 02, 2016

The course fit the purpose, offering a great content for those interested in the key elements of the American Justice system.

創建者 Clay S

Jan 23, 2016

I am a first year law student. This course is great as an introduction, as its title advertises. My only complaint is that the introduction is so shallow. Each professor gave about one hour of lecture, split into shorter videos. Even doubling the amount of material to two hours per subject would be phenomenally helpful and not require a great, extra effort on the part of the profs.

創建者 Annacelia M

Jun 12, 2017

It was very interesting and i learned much more than i thought i would.

創建者 Deleted A

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent "first layer" of understanding American Law!

創建者 Nurgi G

May 20, 2017

Loved the class! Videos were excellent and I enjoyed the diverse experts.

創建者 donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G

創建者 Nishant D G

Jan 22, 2016

An excellent concise introduction to the core topics of any 1st year Law curriculum.

創建者 Deleted A

Feb 08, 2016

A very helpful overview with a lot of background - the wright mixture of overview and "food for thought".

創建者 James R

Aug 04, 2016

Very good course in introducing law aspiring students to the realm of the criminal justice. Highly recommended.

創建者 Natalia M

Nov 21, 2017

I am very satisfied with the course content. THANK YOU !