Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,229 個評分

課程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

熱門審閱

AA

2018年9月16日

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

2020年4月9日

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

篩選依據:

901 - 美国法律概论 的 925 個評論(共 993 個)

創建者 Bausch Y

2022年1月16日

Excellent content, all Professors are really engaging. The reason I rate this course only four stars is because I believe an introduction week is missing, where the legal fundamentals are explained.

創建者 M K

2020年1月22日

Very informative and interesting. I find law to be boring, as in I do not care it. However, this course shows that learning about law and lawyer things is quite fun and exciting.

great professor

創建者 Orit Y

2016年4月10日

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

創建者 黄伊琳

2016年8月11日

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

創建者 Moshie L

2020年5月13日

I didn't know anything about law before I began this course, after going through this course I feel like i have the basics down pat (although it feels like the very basics).

創建者 Laurna M

2015年11月10日

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

創建者 Sujata V

2020年9月27日

The course is well designed and effective at giving the learner a glimpse of American Law. The founding principles of American Law have been very clearly laid out.

創建者 Kamil O

2020年6月5日

That was a very good course. However, in some parts it was too detailed, in some other parts too general. My opinion is very positive though! Thank you very much:)

創建者 Pedro V

2017年6月18日

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

創建者 William M

2017年11月15日

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

創建者 Ricardo A T

2016年9月11日

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

創建者 Elina F

2021年9月8日

it's really very good at explaining things starting tort law and ending doing quizzes to make sure we really understand when the teacher explains something

創建者 Conor O

2020年8月11日

Perfect! The lectures were great, and the questions during the lectures kept you on your feet. It was a little monotone, but other than that, great!

創建者 Duane V

2020年4月17日

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

創建者 Thevenin

2019年4月11日

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

創建者 Haran Y

2017年1月15日

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

創建者 martin

2019年2月27日

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

創建者 Laura P C

2016年2月4日

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

創建者 Alanna W

2020年7月13日

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

創建者 Brandon K

2022年6月14日

The experiance was amazing. It was enjoyable and wasn't as long as I thought it would be. It helped me have a productive summer.

創建者 Ingrid 2

2021年3月15日

Some questions were malicious so I misunderstood them... but really happy to try again, like another chance to answer right !

創建者 Rachael W

2017年4月9日

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

創建者 Robert M M

2017年1月9日

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

創建者 Adele G R

2022年4月6日

Provide high level of awareness of the subject of law. Would frame a mind set for those who would take law classes.

創建者 Christina B

2020年4月22日

Brilliant and informative course. I found that the professors could have made things simpler to understand at times.