Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

學生對 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的評價和反饋

4.9
7,722 個評分
1,615 條評論

課程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

熱門審閱

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

篩選依據:

1426 - 算法,第一部分 的 1450 個評論(共 1,557 個)

創建者 Himanshu b

Jun 12, 2017

4.5

創建者 解兆飞

Jan 20, 2017

Thx

創建者 Daniel S

Aug 05, 2020

<3

創建者 Manogna c

Jun 02, 2020

n0

創建者 詹清钦

Jan 26, 2020

流啤

創建者 Haoting C

Apr 12, 2017

很棒

創建者 jenish g

Aug 31, 2018

i

創建者 薛斐

Jul 02, 2018

e

創建者 Brett M

May 16, 2020

Mostly good. I think the instructions could use some cleaning up. Below are some notes I took during the course.

Improve the assignment specifications by getting rid of terminal command mistakes. Ex: Queues assignment shows terminal with “java Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. However, this will create an error. Correct command is “java-algs4 Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. This is extremely frustrating to students as they are struggling with the java syntax and this specific development environment already.

Add additional links in the assignment to the book site example codes. The most frustrating part of this class was dealing with java syntax. While being able to program is a prerequisite, I haven’t used java before and dealing with the nuanced syntaxes for the various interfaces was extremely frustrating until I found the helpful examples on the booksite. Some links would have helped a lot and I wouldn’t have been searching stack overflow for hours on some assignments.

Clearer instructions on the IDE installation website. A couple of warnings were after the instruction that the mistake could have been made on. Add additional warnings for people from other classes that the hello world program is intended only for one of the several classes that use that site. That was buried in the fine print. Or better yet, add the hello world project to the coursera class so everyone can follow the instructions on the IDE installation website.

Open the codepost website for IDE installation help with a smaller fee. Having trouble installing a development environment is something a lot of online programming courses get wrong and is extremely frustrating to students trying to learn programming for the first time.

Poll students so you can get a better idea of how long the homework assignments took. It took me about 4x longer than the estimate for the collinear homework assignment.

Don’t have the first homework due 2 days into the class. I’m not sure if the class is setup to always have the first assignment due that quickly or if it is because I started on a Sunday, but this really is an unattainable goal unless you already are very familiar with both java and the IntelliJ IDE, and have 8 hours within the next couple of days. Then the student is behind for the rest of the class. I think giving the student at least 5 days from start would improve the student experience greatly.

Fix the forum search feature so that after you click to search the forums, the text field to search doesn’t have to be clicked again.

創建者 Kapil R

Jan 14, 2017

I have never studied such a good algorithms class starting from very basics. The best thing which I like most was Java implementations of every piece of algorithms of basic data structures. All videos lectures have detailed explanation of topics. Just a suggestion that - time and space complexity explanations could have been in more detailed so as to understand easily by a novice. Although, the programming quiz questions were difficult, they require every chunk of knowledge you have just studied. Also, adding interview questions related to chapter with hints after your trial and MCQs after every small lectures were charm to the course. I am sincerely looking forward to enroll in other courdses as well. Thank you so much Coursera team, Robert and Kevin.

創建者 Łukasz W

Aug 18, 2017

Bardzo dobrze omówione zagadnienia (przykłady, ilustracje oraz animacje, wszystko z komentarzem). Dodatkowy plus za dobre przykłady implementacji w kodzie oraz za bardzo fajne biblioteki pozwalające na ilustrowanie działania kodu - świetna sprawa móc zobaczyć na ekranie co się dzieje. Ciekawe zadania praktyczne - uwaga, trzeba się momentami nagłowić nad prawidłowym rozwiązaniem. Mały minus za opisy zadań testowych oraz feedback czemu testy nie przechodzą - bez szerszego opisu testu czasem ciężko jest znaleźć błąd w kodzie. Polecam ten kurs.

創建者 Mark H

Mar 01, 2020

It was certainly challenging. The programming exercises were hard and took me multiple attempts to get them right. But they were rewarding.

The interview questions were optional and I did not get much out of them. Some of the weeks had a slightly odd structure where the programming assignment was in the middle of the lectures, meaning you would have to complete the lectures after the programming assignment, which I felt was a bit odd.

Overall though, good course, and very challenging if you aren't a good java programmer.

創建者 Devendra R

May 14, 2020

Good: The instructor is reputable, and knows the stuff. Explanations are okay.

Could Be Improved: (1) Explanation for some topics is not enough, or does not cover the material well enough to finish the assignment. (2). Assignment grader checks for internal implementation of the solution rather than what can be accessed via the public API. I spent quite a lot of time with KdTrees exercise.

(3). Videos and assignments take much longer than officially recommended.

創建者 Samir k

Feb 06, 2020

At 1st this course seems easy but as you start working through it, you wouldn't be able to do any assignment without a proper understanding of other data structures and algorithms, which aren't mentioned in the content. Every week you would be introduced to a small, basic algorithm and/or data structure and by the end of the week, you would be doing a tough assignment, which literally boosts your confidence... Highly recommended for software engineers.

創建者 Michael B

Oct 07, 2016

I really liked the videos and the lecture slides. I think the assignments were really good as well, but had the feeling sometimes small but important informations were missing or not placed well enough. I read the description for the 8puzzle half a dozen times, but that this is not actually solving the task in the optimal amount of moves but rather in some arbitrary amount of moves (we just output the optimal moves) somehow escaped my attention.

創建者 Santiago A G

Jul 18, 2017

Si no estas habituado a programar con JAVA se invierte bastante más tiempo del indicado. Las tareas pueden llegar a ser bastante pesadas y la información proporcionada tras la batería de test puede no ser suficiente para depurar tu programa. Me ha resultado más difícil de lo esperado, pero sin duda alguna merece la pena para refrescar conceptos vistos en la universidad y sus aplicaciones

創建者 Kai-Ning K

Jun 02, 2020

Very great course to understand the algorithm and usage of data structure in java from bottom to up! In lecture, the professor talks about each concept step by step and discuss the implementations in detail. Through the assignment, I also can know practical usage of different java data structure. The assignment is challenging and a bit hard but makes me feel motivated to complete it.

創建者 Ying T

Aug 08, 2017

The assignments are very challenging but it will help you understand not only the concepts but also the real implementation of the algorithms. Although I don't like the pace of the professor in class and sometimes it made me feel distracted..., I still appreciate the whole course and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning Algorithms.

創建者 Shankar S P

Aug 25, 2017

Great course for students who are familiar with basic data structures and good at Java programming. I am thankful to the Teaching team who responded to my queries. Highly intensive programming assignments have a steep learning curve. Ideal for learners who can spend time and have patience to continuously develop correct solutions.

創建者 Dmytro L

Jul 16, 2017

first task seamed pretty challenging to me, but later ones were just fine.

very nice thing is that you don't have to watch videos to study. it's just impossible to listen 100 times something difficult, unlike text - you just see all the material and have enough agility to understand material.

4/5 because practise quiz is not tested.

創建者 Christian R

Jul 12, 2020

Course is quite nice. I found the assignments challenging. As constructive feedback I would recommend to highlight the most important key concepts for each week, similar to the summary runtime table but with key concepts of each algorithm in quick-card that can be used and recalled during real world programing work environment.

創建者 Prateek V

Aug 10, 2017

Course is very relevant, lectures are excellent (nicely explained), topic flow is good. Assignment levels are also good and quite par with the expectation. Only issue is that non-java developers or newbie's would find quite difficult to complete the assignments, which would decrease their morale for continuing the course.

創建者 Ahmed K

May 21, 2020

I really learnt a lot about algorithms and data structures, Its my first time reading about this topic,

and it was a great experience,Prof. Robert Sedgewick was a great teacher and I liked the way he explain lessons, for me every week assignment wasn't easy, but I enjoyed learning and understanding new things.

Thank you

創建者 Eric H

Jun 16, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot. Biggest struggle was the setup and using Java. I had not really used Java before. So the instruction and material explaining Java could be better. That's the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. The videos on how the algorithms work conceptually is really well done.

創建者 Pieter A S

May 18, 2018

Great course, covers many aspects of algorithms. The assignments with the autograder are great too. But the estimated time for an assignment is in my opinion far too low. In my case, to complete an assignment, I had to spent many more hours than the estimated 5 which the course indicates