Chevron Left
返回到 Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming 的評價和反饋

4.8
862 個評分
94 個審閱

課程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

熱門審閱

SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

NT

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

篩選依據:

76 - Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming 的 92 個評論(共 92 個)

創建者 Kaan A

Nov 07, 2019

I'm absolutely happy with the time that I spent on this course. Now I finished my third course on the Algorithms Specialization from Tim Roughgarden. I love the instructor the way he speaks is amazing. Zero uhmms absolutely zero schmschm. Amazing! I'm looking forward to start the fourth course of the specialization which is the final one. It's been 2 and a half months since I started the Algorithms Specialization. Thanks for such a great content.

創建者 Alexander L

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting. I learned a lot of new things. 5 stars!

Just a few things that could be improved:

-- The video and its audio are not really synchronized (maybe because the video is pretty old)

-- The subtitles are not good. Even the english ones were not written by someone who knows what the professor is talking about...

Nowadays there are better solutions to validate whether someone solved a programming task. geeksforgeeks.org and hackerrank.com for example just execute the program with test input.

But all in all: Very positive experience.

創建者 Tianyi Z

Jul 17, 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

創建者 Andrey

May 15, 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

創建者 Chris S

May 29, 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

創建者 Brendan E

Jun 17, 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.

創建者 Siyu Z

May 14, 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

創建者 Yash G

Jan 21, 2018

good course

創建者 Pawel K S

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

創建者 Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

創建者 Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

創建者 Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

創建者 Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

創建者 Zheng W

Jul 10, 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

創建者 Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

創建者 Atul V

Oct 06, 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.

創建者 Rishabh T

May 27, 2019

worst teaching skill