Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,385 個評分
843 條評論

課程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

熱門審閱

KS
2018年9月13日

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020年5月26日

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

篩選依據:

801 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 824 個評論(共 824 個)

創建者 Mike L

2017年5月9日

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

創建者 Mohammadmahdi H

2020年12月17日

The bad handwriting of the instructor is not a trivial issue as he pretends. He also talks very fast that makes it hard for people whose native language is not English to follow.

創建者 Joern K

2018年8月9日

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

創建者 Daniel Y

2020年11月7日

This course requires mathematical backgrounds. The professor talks super fast and sometimes he makes you asleep..

創建者 Hardik A

2018年12月22日

Great course theory wise, but the programming problem is unrelated and gives too little practice

創建者 David A

2020年10月19日

Audio out of sync, sometimes material climbs in difficulty without the climb in explanation imo.

創建者 Neelesh K

2020年4月25日

The explanation could be better. The hand writing must be improved.

創建者 Kamil K

2017年10月5日

Not practical enough, too academical approach for me.

創建者 Safa N

2020年12月17日

I wish the lecture videos were shorter and clearer

創建者 Wai C C

2020年8月22日

Too few examples but too many verbal explanations.

創建者 Yash R

2020年4月23日

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

創建者 Nishtha

2020年6月20日

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

創建者 Mubin A

2020年3月2日

concepts explanation need to improve

創建者 XiangRui L

2020年12月21日

The visualization was limited.

創建者 Gangadharan V

2017年6月4日

Good course

創建者 Ian P

2018年6月27日

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

創建者 Ahmad K

2017年12月20日

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

創建者 Amir A

2020年6月15日

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

創建者 Zengjia Y

2019年11月2日

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

創建者 Teoh Z N

2020年10月2日

I had high hopes for this course, given a rating of 4.8 stars. I made the mistake of enrolling in the class without reading the reviews.

The instructor is, frankly, not excellent at explaining concepts. Even though I had already known most of the materials taught in week 1, I still had trouble understanding the instructor. I am quite disappointed. Having completed week 1, I figured unenrolling the course would be the best option for me.

Lesson learned: ACTUALLY read the reviews (particularly the ones with low ratings) before enrolling in any classes.

創建者 Alireza K

2021年2月3日

Note-taking was not possible.

The speaker speaks so fast.

The instructor does not explain simply, rather closer to being unnecessarily complicated.

創建者 Tony A Z

2021年1月29日

not engaging enough!

創建者 Shivam P

2020年8月13日

Only for geniuses

創建者 Deleted A

2020年6月1日

time waste