Chevron Left
返回到 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities 的評價和反饋

4.8
83 個評分
20 條評論

課程概述

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

熱門審閱

SH
2021年12月2日

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

RM
2021年8月19日

This professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

篩選依據:

1 - Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities 的 22 個評論(共 22 個)

創建者 Daniel T C

2021年7月25日

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

創建者 Patricia F

2021年11月23日

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

創建者 Steven H

2021年12月3日

T​he class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

創建者 Panatchai B

2021年9月7日

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

創建者 Russell L M

2021年8月20日

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

創建者 Rusty R

2021年7月14日

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

創建者 Henri M

2021年12月1日

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

創建者 Robert W

2021年9月5日

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

創建者 Brandon L

2021年7月7日

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

創建者 Lolita G R

2021年11月24日

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

創建者 Reyno A

2021年11月17日

It is very helpful for a new teacher like me.

創建者 Steven M

2021年10月2日

Joseph W. Cutrone is a great explainer.

創建者 Kindah A

2021年7月23日

highly recommended

創建者 Anton P

2021年7月21日

Solid refresher.

創建者 Mohamed A

2021年9月7日

G​reat Course

創建者 Ye Q

2021年11月3日

Excellent.

創建者 Steve B

2021年11月12日

I had to drop a Calc class because it had been so long since I took Algebra. This course helped me refresh those skills where I feel much more confident moving forward.

創建者 Joseph L W T

2021年9月24日

Easy to understand, would have been 5 star if only there were more sample questions to practice on.

創建者 Taofiqur R J

2021年7月26日

kkgetoptionalnhvjg​

創建者 Jody-Lynn R

2021年11月18日

First off in a recent quiz given. I gave a correct answer and in the query that was posted, it stated that I couldn't put in anything other than the numerical answer. They wanted no signs of any kind, just the numerical answer. I had the correct answer. They told me I didn't because I didn't have the P and approximate sign with the numerical answer. Your course displayed the answer would be correct if I included the very items with the correct numerical answer, which is the one I gave. Yet, you marked incorrect because I followed your instructions and didn't place anything other than the numerical answer in the box.

Your professor speaks way too fast. That is not constructive.

I need to take another course with some review of the same material to feel more comfortable with it. I think for me at nearly age sixty and twenty years being out of college, this course was healthy for me to take. I did like the professor. I did he was too fast. I was not boring at all. That I liked.

創建者 Nassima W

2021年7月21日

This course lacks some useful details and common thread. Anecdotes aren't details, they are just anecdotes.

Overall, it was good, and I signed up for another math course from Coursera.