Chevron Left
返回到 敏捷软件开发

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 敏捷软件开发 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,326 個評分
818 條評論

課程概述

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

熱門審閱

SS
2019年7月14日

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
2020年9月28日

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

篩選依據:

1 - 敏捷软件开发 的 25 個評論(共 835 個)

創建者 Nishant D

2019年7月12日

The process of peer review is lengthy and takes time. Also it is not consistent, few members mark high marks and few other mark too low which require you to resubmit your assignment. The course content was satisfactory, instructor could have involved one real life agile development example and should have continued that throughout the course to relate to theory. Thanks.

創建者 Adnan H

2020年5月13日

It was an awesome course i have every gone through related to agile development. Not just learned things but directly applied and trying to apply these awesome things i have learned in this course

創建者 Maria W

2018年6月6日

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

創建者 Sowmya N

2020年9月9日

The trainer explains the concepts so fluently. It is like a story listening. One of the best training. All the concepts covered with clear and crisp manner. Definitely a must for a beginner.

創建者 Vinayak D

2020年5月8日

It is very good Course.With Agile we can deliver better project/product. Customer would be happy as he get update on imprement, progress, completion of project percentage on time to time.

創建者 Harshad T

2020年4月8日

It is a very good course for beginner and people who are new to Agile. Peer Assessment is the best feature of this module which really ensure application of learning.

創建者 Olga G

2020年1月11日

Updated review.

Initially I have provided a 5-stars score for the course and the initial review is below.

At the same time I want to make sure this review can be viewed by the people who aim to get the certificate for THE WHOLE SPECIALIZATION, therefore I give a bad score to attract attention of those learners.

If you plan to finish the whole specialization, please be informed that the 4th course from the specialization is missing FOR M.ORE THAN 2 YEARS ALREADY! so most probably you will not be able to complete it in order to have the certificate.

Please take into consideration this information if it might influence your decision whether you want to subscribe to the whole specialization or not.

Kind regards.

Initial review:

I liked the course - quite straightforward and well structured. Good for the beginners like me.

創建者 Sachin S s

2020年3月2日

This is very nice cource and it test our knowledge to very high level . Assignment are really nice and ,number of time we solve it ,our skil get better and better

創建者 Madina K

2020年2月10日

There were a lot of issues like typos in the presentations, more than once there were some moments in the videos that were supposed to be cut out (for instance the lecturer misspoke, went silent and started over or the phone went off very loudly while he was still talking), the lecturer has a very strong accent, which is okay, but the subtitles weren't always of great helps since sometimes they just had the word {inaudible}. This was a huge disappointment to be honest.

創建者 ILYA S

2017年12月16日

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

創建者 Shadab S

2019年7月15日

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

創建者 Aditya C

2021年5月4日

Trainer is very knowledgeable and the quizzes and assignments are really wonderful which help in leveraging your knowledge on Agile-Scrum. Would definitely recommend all to take this course.

創建者 Amit P

2019年2月16日

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

創建者 harry w

2019年1月8日

appalling presentation and boring

創建者 JOHIRUL I

2021年3月11日

Professional certifications such as "Agile Software Development" are very important for building good solutions with confidence as well as validate my experience and knowledge. Besides my day to day job, Coursera gave me this opportunity to acquire knowledge and confidence to manage complex software development projects.

創建者 Sergio A M

2020年9月19日

Excellent course, I'm a complete beginner in this theme but the explanations of the instructor, questionnaires and final two projects helped me a lot to understand every process perfectly, I'm so happy because now I'm able to plan my projects and track the status using Scrum and XP.

創建者 Gaurang R

2020年7月29日

It was good informative session. Thanks to Praveen. The only part frustrating was that I could not get grade in the last assignment 3 times, but that's ok. Now I am happy.

創建者 Cshort64 S

2020年8月24日

I think this course was quite good. I have been an agile practioner for some time now and it was good reinforcement for what I do in my teams today. I would like to share that I think an additional item should be added to the course and that is the role of Architect. Where does a software architect fit with agile as this is one of the most Sr. roles an IT department has but little to no communication or reading mater was shared by the instructor related to this role. Solution Architects and Enterprise Architects are valid roles, performing vital tasks, but how and where do they fit, IF they fit in Agile. A topic worth discussing.

創建者 RAFAEL L E R

2018年10月3日

I liked this course, because I reached my objective, the videos, readings, tests and work assignments were excellent. However, I have the following concern related to work assignments:

I graded 3 students and I was graded by only one student who gave me a low grade therefore, I didn´t reach the minimum so I was failed.

Why didn´t I received 3 grades?

I had to re-review my work without comments, I used only the grades.

Thank you very much for your follow up to this theme.

Rafael

創建者 Namrata G

2021年5月19日

Amazing learning experience. I am really thankful to the instructor Praveen Mittal, the way he taught in this session it's covering every Agile basics and more aspects in very interactive, easy, clear and effective manner .... It's moreover like listening an interesting story with examples and morals :)

Thank you so much for this wonderful course. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

Keep it up Praveen, University of Minnesota and Coursera Team !!

創建者 harshit p

2020年8月15日

One of the excellent course filled with only knowledgeable data. The content is less but highly effective, resources provided are great help for a learner. Quizzes between the modules help a lot to fill the gaps and to revise the content. Assignments and peer grading helps learner to gain practical skill along with the different perspective of solving a problem. And Praveen Mittal explains the modules tremendously throughout. :)

創建者 Shivani S J

2021年4月29日

This course really helped me a lot in understanding Agile and gave me confidence in my journey of studying technical knowledge as I am from non- technical background. The language was very simple and quizzes in between the modules helped me gathering my knowledge and polishing my skill of Agile.

Once again a big thankyou Capgemini for sponsoring the course!!

創建者 Nehe A

2020年4月18日

Great content and challenging peer graded assignments. Videos are informative and explains agile methodologies well. Examples are good and one can relate to it. Another good part of this course is the resources section. I would highly recommend you all to check it out.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful course and sharing your knowledge with us.

創建者 Mission B S

2020年5月12日

This course gave me a lot of insights as to the practicalities in the Software Industry. The tutor, Mr. Mittal was very impressive and articulated his knowledge of the industry practices very well. Gave me a lot of insights into agile software development practices. Thanks Coursera and University of Minnesota for putting up this wonderful course!

創建者 Nishikanth N

2020年7月27日

This is my first formal training on Agile Methodology. Although we have used a combination of both Waterfall and Agile methodologies in my recent projects but never used the Agile terminology. The Course content, the quiz at the end of each chapter and the Case Studies were very helpful. Thank you for putting this together.