Chevron Left
返回到 Age of Cathedrals

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 Age of Cathedrals 的評價和反饋

4.7
215 個評分
72 條評論

課程概述

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

熱門審閱

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

篩選依據:

51 - Age of Cathedrals 的 72 個評論(共 72 個)

創建者 fernando t c

May 13, 2020

Excelente curso.

創建者 Carla L E C

Oct 04, 2019

great learning !

創建者 Ashley M H

Mar 09, 2018

So interesting!

創建者 MªJesús F M

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

創建者 Cristina L

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing!

創建者 franisco v r

Nov 16, 2019

nice

創建者 Claudette D

Aug 27, 2019

T

創建者 Leonie K

Jan 14, 2018

.

創建者 Debbie B

May 15, 2020

I enjoyed the material and learned quite a bit about this time period. I am sure the developers of this particular course do not read the reviews. BUT would someone tell the developers, apparently not for the first time, that the essay question for Week 7 does not have anything to do with the course materials for that week. It is a waste of time to write an essay to a question that has already been asked.

創建者 Kate S

Dec 25, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the first 3 weeks and the detailed information on the history of cathedrals and how they were built. Instead of so much interpretation of stained glass windows, panel by panel and scene by scene, I would've appreciated a comparison of different cathedrals in different parts of Europe. But over all a good foundation for history-oriented travelers to France!

創建者 Catherine S

Apr 16, 2018

A little heavy on French history, but very interesting. I’m not a fan of peer reviews, and this has plenty of them, but at least the grades were a combination of quizzes and peer reviews.

創建者 Stanislava F

Nov 29, 2017

Very interesting, but I would prefer more animated lectures and more details about the structure, since it is very important

創建者 Jo N

Feb 23, 2018

A most enjoyable course - I've learned a lot, some of which I never really wanted to know.

創建者 jordi o j

Apr 23, 2018

learnt a lot of things about medieval cathedrals, specially from saint Louis life.

創建者 ALEXANDRA C A

Jun 13, 2018

Lots of peer assessment but a very informative and enjoyable course!

創建者 SJ T

Jan 26, 2018

great crash course on Gothic cathedrals and French history.

創建者 Joanna S

Jun 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting.

創建者 Jorge P F

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course and I love the teacher

創建者 Ygor K B

Jun 06, 2019

Very good.

創建者 Merete M

Dec 19, 2017

I have participated in another course at Yale, and there were not the many faults as in this course (wrong answers in quizzes). I find that questions in the essays were very different from the titles, and I find the questions in the four essays were very alike. I would have liked to write about "Biblia Pauperum"! Too many videos were more guide material than university level. Anyway it was interesting and I will look at the cathedrals in another way. Thank you.

創建者 Susan A

Jan 28, 2018

Mostly interesting overview of the building and architecture of a few of the great cathedrals, with a lot of sidebars about the lives of the kings and saints.

創建者 Linda W

Jun 03, 2019

I started out optimistically, but in the end I was disappointed by this course:

No list for further reading

No interesting discussions on the forums

Very long texts to read that did not really contribute to my understanding of the course

No active mentoring

Many frustrated people because there were not enough essays to review