Chevron Left
返回到 高级写作

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高级写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
725 個評分
156 條評論

課程概述

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

篩選依據:

126 - 高级写作 的 150 個評論(共 151 個)

創建者 Iqra K

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

創建者 E

Mar 17, 2018

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

創建者 Muriel O

Jan 25, 2016

I have learnt so much for doing this course. I have recommended the course to friends and families.

創建者 Luis J

Apr 13, 2016

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

創建者 Abdul H

Feb 07, 2016

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

創建者 rima a

Sep 09, 2017

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

創建者 Amr W A R S

Dec 06, 2019

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

創建者 kwok

Dec 06, 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

創建者 IVAN L

Jan 26, 2017

You need to check out his course.

創建者 Sumaiya A

Jul 19, 2016

well explained informative course

創建者 Jeon J

Jun 16, 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

創建者 ammar a

Feb 06, 2016

great course thnx

創建者 lorenzo m v

May 25, 2016

Excellent

創建者 sandra

Feb 23, 2016

:D

創建者 Wei L

Oct 28, 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.

創建者 Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

創建者 Sharon S

Sep 04, 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

創建者 Sergio A G M

Feb 13, 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

創建者 salamades

Aug 14, 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

創建者 Rhonda S H

Oct 02, 2016

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

創建者 刘诗琦

Mar 17, 2017

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

創建者 Fulgence M

Jun 23, 2017

good

創建者 Adam S

Nov 03, 2016

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

創建者 Digby D

May 22, 2018

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

創建者 Lingfei T

Dec 20, 2015

It is not very "advanced"