Chevron Left
返回到 高级写作

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高级写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,768 個評分

課程概述

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

TQ

2020年12月7日

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021年7月25日

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

篩選依據:

76 - 高级写作 的 100 個評論(共 427 個)

創建者 Mashuk-E-Elahi (

2020年5月3日

Very much helpful.

創建者 Davy H

2020年6月2日

good course

創建者 Moriyam A M

2020年5月31日

Good

創建者 Wei L

2018年10月28日

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.

創建者 SHIPRA J

2020年6月17日

It was an informative course but I faced difficulties getting the certificate. Some like, the task for peer evaluation requires evaluating minimum 3 submissions but so many submissions weren't available.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年3月16日

I am unable to get certificate as peer reviews are not done because there are no submissions from anyone.

創建者 Yasiru R K

2021年2月21日

This course has good content and the lecturers are good at explaining the subject clearly. I learned many things I didn't knew before. But the only drawback I find in this course is peer graded assignments. There is no involvement of teachers to review students works. Only students review each others works and sometimes it takes a lot of time to get yourself a review. Furthermore, one student has to review 3 other assignments in order to complete one week. But sometimes, you won't see others' assignments and have to check back many times to find others' assignments. So, that's a big weakness I find in this course. Moreover, there is no community discussion forum for this course. So, it is also lacking here. Overall, I find this course very helpful but, it would be better if the creators can fix above mentioned problems. Thank you!

創建者 DaAuna J

2022年8月8日

I recommend this course if you are unsure how to start or do not know about advanced writing.

When I took this course, it helped me with my focus on higher-level of college writing.

I learned a lot of this when I took this course:

Use quotations to add support to my body paragraphs.

Use one type of MLA citation to give credit to my source.

Integrate my words with a quote with the meaning of it.

How plagiarism could have consequences on academic writing and my future

A synthesis essay discusses the topic in your report from several sources of differing views.

A documented essay is almost like a synthesis essay, but the author develops an opinion on secondary resources.

創建者 Keita K

2020年7月16日

I learned about the advanced writing principles in academic writing. This course gave me an important lesson in writing argument essays, including how to construct the argument essay, how to cite outside knowledge, what is plagiarism and why it is important, and how to form the essay in MLA style.

Actually, it was not easy for me to complete the class, but I could have appreciated the lessons I learned in the courses. Thanks to the course, I become confident in writing academic essays.

Again, thank you for your lessons.

Sincerely,

Keita Kitagawa

創建者 John P D

2020年10月31日

Academic writing course was the course that helped facilitating the exploration of different essay writing. First, the brave Instructors of the course delivered clearly the course content and made it available for the rest of the class. Second, the forum section was good, and the clarification and clear explanation of the difficult part was enabled. Lastly, the cooperation and the review criteria among the team was helpful.

I hope to meet the instructors again during the capstone module, writing the research paper.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

創建者 Rabia K

2020年9月7日

This experience had been really great. Only through the online course of Advanced Writing, I could learn various facets of writing. Plagiarism being one, as it is one of the most misconstrued meanings in the world of the internet. From the bottom of my heart, I thank the instructor for explaining every step of academic writing very diligently. Feel honored to be a part of this community while learning million-dollar information.

創建者 SANJANA T 2

2021年6月4日

The course helped me dive extensively into the fundamentals of how to write an academic essay, how to cite properly and how to be a better researcher. I would like to thank the faculties for helping the students enhance their writing skills with smartly drafted lessons, assignments, quizzes and video lectures. I truly enjoyed learning and will continue to do so!

創建者 Shirley R J

2021年2月15日

In this Advanced Writing course, i have learnt so much about academic writing, documented essays, argumentative essays , syntheses writing , learnt a lot on plagiarism,and on how to use quotations,how to cite sources , MLA formatting etc, it has been a great learning experience and fun to learn from all the activities , peer reviews and case studies.

創建者 farahatunnisa c

2020年8月29日

Hi, first of all I would like to thank to our Jesuit institution, because through this only I had joined corsera.

After that, from this course I learnt so much means what is documented Essay, synthesis essay, how to write MLA format and how to write works cited everything so a big thank to Coursera and my teachers

創建者 CPC076

2020年8月23日

I have learnt many about many subjects during the course, subjects I was completely ignorant of. Today I feel the knowledge I gained from this course,will definitely qualify me to better standards in the domain of professional writing. Thank you.

創建者 Manosh C H

2020年7月21日

I highly recommend this course especially for college students who are willing to write research papers in the future. This course will show you the proper citation techniques and enhance your writing skills. Thank you coursera for this.

創建者 Nubar F

2020年11月22日

Advanced writing essay course helped me to improve my knowledge about how to write academic essays. Also, it gave me a chance to practice different types and get a review from my peers. Thank you for this amazing course.

創建者 Lisa J

2021年2月22日

Learned different ways to write essays especially since I am doing papers while attending classes online. The papers written and information gave a different perspective on how to convey discussions on a topic to paper.

創建者 Keithlyn S B

2020年7月13日

Through this course, I was able to enhance my discipline in academic writing. I have also learned more about plagiarism. It taught me how to be patient in writing my essays and in making sure that I write originally.

創建者 Aisulu K

2020年7月7日

The course was extremely helpful as I learned and developed my writing, referencing and academic paper formatting skills. All activities, videos and readings were useful and engaging! Thank you for the course!

創建者 Zeb

2020年8月10日

Thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a pronounced learning opportunity. The course is perfect if you want to get familiar with proper citation.

Good luck

創建者 Claire N

2022年2月26日

Everything was beautifully explained, even the importance of certain concepts. The activities and quizzes helped gain a better idea on how to write, with the notes and examples clearing all the doubts.

創建者 Abdulmalik A

2021年7月26日

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

創建者 Vivek S D

2020年10月25日

Wonderful course! I have benefitted a lot from the content of this course. If you want to hone your writing skill to the next level, this is the right course you can opt for.

創建者 Henock A W

2020年12月31日

The course was very helpful. It has important lessons, and It was delivered by abled instructor. I am planning to attend the next course of the series. Thank you very much!