Chevron Left
返回到 高级写作

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高级写作 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,761 個評分
429 條評論

課程概述

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

TQ

2020年12月7日

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

2021年7月25日

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

篩選依據:

401 - 高级写作 的 425 個評論(共 425 個)

創建者 CHINMAYEE S

2021年2月19日

The course was in-depth and a great learning experience. However, there should be a better way to conduct the peer-graded assignments. After rating a peer's assignment; one must provide the reason for giving them that grade. This will help the learner immensely. Also; there are people whose essays have not been graded for days. A system must be ensured where a person's assignment is graded ( auto or manually) within 2-3 days of submission.

Otherwise, this course is great :)

創建者 Erin M

2016年2月7日

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

創建者 Sharon S

2016年9月4日

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

創建者 Sergio A G M

2016年2月13日

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

創建者 Saba K

2022年4月27日

I expected the course to be more advanced than this. This course is suitable for a person who wants to start writing an essay for the first time. It is not suitable for people who have already written several peer-review essays.

創建者 Dashrath R

2020年7月8日

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

創建者 salamades

2016年8月14日

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

創建者 Aditya U

2020年2月12日

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

創建者 Dr. S H

2020年6月6日

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

創建者 Azeezathul S I

2020年8月13日

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

創建者 Mark G W

2020年2月18日

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

創建者 Rhonda H

2016年10月2日

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

創建者 Sharron L

2017年3月17日

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

創建者 Fulgence M

2017年6月23日

good

創建者 Sasha G

2021年2月21日

I enjoyed the course content, but I felt that most, if not all of it, was concerned with citations. I wish that the course had provided more information on strategies and tools to structure the different writings we did over the course duration. Although the samples were good guidance, I would have liked to see more strategies to help writers organize their writing; maybe using the different paragraphs they discussed in one of the modules only. I felt that the writing assessment criteria was poorly constructed, only related to the formatting of the writing, and not focusing on paragraphing or evidencing ideas, even though the writing instructions did specify a certain minumun number of paragraphs, sentences, and citations per paragraph.

創建者 Adam S

2016年11月3日

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

創建者 Digby D

2018年5月22日

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

創建者 Supratim D

2021年9月4日

Only good for Pre-College Students. Nothing really 'Advanced'.

創建者 Lingfei T

2015年12月20日

It is not very "advanced"

創建者 Mohammad M H

2020年6月5日

Thank you

創建者 Kathya S

2017年2月18日

It says 'advanced writing' but it is advanced for college students, not advanced overall. I found it extremely basic.

創建者 khyati s

2020年7月15日

even after giving all answers correctly im not getting grades above 80

創建者 SRAVANI K

2020年7月1日

Unenroll

創建者 Deleted A

2021年1月3日

m