Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced R Programming

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Advanced R Programming 的評價和反饋

4.3
485 個評分
121 條評論

課程概述

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

熱門審閱

MS

Feb 12, 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

篩選依據:

76 - Advanced R Programming 的 100 個評論(共 117 個)

創建者 Tarso C R

Jun 01, 2017

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

創建者 Ugochi J

Jun 15, 2017

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

創建者 Sheila B

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

創建者 shan y

Feb 16, 2017

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

創建者 Robert J H

Jul 19, 2017

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

創建者 Daniel F S

Apr 20, 2020

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

創建者 Jinwook C

Jul 14, 2017

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

創建者 Jorge L R Z

Mar 18, 2018

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

創建者 Aditya G

Dec 15, 2016

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

創建者 sokal1456

Nov 19, 2018

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

創建者 Guillermo C H

May 27, 2019

need more information about how to complete de week one

創建者 Carlos F P

Nov 27, 2017

It is good way to get to improve your R knowledge.

創建者 HIMANSHU R V

Oct 30, 2017

Need to have more visual approach to the course.

創建者 Abhishek Y

Jul 07, 2017

The swirl course is very helpful.

創建者 ANNEM V

Dec 02, 2017

Good course

創建者 KEVIN E A C

Jun 02, 2017

Nice!

創建者 Sven K

Apr 11, 2020

Top

創建者 Ravi P

Mar 08, 2020

The forum for the final week has everyone asking each other to review their assignment because it doesn't get done. There might be something broken with the system here.

With regards to content, it would probably be better to just read Hadley Wickham's "Advanced R", and "R Packages", and "ggplot2" for this whole specialisation. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if the material for the specialisation was just taken from these 3 and "R for Data Science", and then compressed to make it easier to digest in 4 week chunks.

It was ok, so I'll give it 3*. But there could've been more material here. It didn't feel "Advanced" to me.

創建者 Jessica G

May 07, 2018

Like the first module in the specialty, this one is riddled with typos. Some of the examples could have been a little more detailed or just more examples given. Again, some of the swirl assignments were just walking through the readings. The topics covered here are more advanced, but I feel like I just read an online tutorial and didn't really take a "class".

創建者 Chao G

May 25, 2019

The quality and the difficulty of this course is really good. It would even be better if more advanced topics are covered in details (e.g. AST, substitute function). However, the peer review assignment could be a pain since sometimes you do not get helpful feedback. Occasionally there are not even enough students to grade your assignment.

創建者 Rebecca G

Jul 23, 2017

This course was not great. Almost all of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors very occasionally participated, the authors never. The assignments are poorly written and missing too much detail.

創建者 Min P

Jun 13, 2020

This feels like self-study rather than being taught.

Despite the reading material is self-contained and well-organized, peer-graded assignment doesn't look good, though.

Getting attention for it to be reviewed is a hassle.

創建者 Raw N

Mar 30, 2017

WIsh there were more assignments. The final project was the only assignment in the course. Object-oriented programming in R requires more than a single assignment to grasp- even at a superficial level.

創建者 Pranav G G

Mar 21, 2017

To complete this course you have to go back and forth for the basic. Also the final assignment is bit ambiguous, more clarity is required.

創建者 savinay s

May 29, 2018

It is a very good course but many a times the concepts which are used in assignments are not even taught properly in the course.