Chevron Left
返回到 Java 高级数据结构

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Java 高级数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,033 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

熱門審閱

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

篩選依據:

201 - Java 高级数据结构 的 225 個評論(共 231 個)

創建者 Marie B

May 27, 2016

The course content and presentation was excellent. I love the large-project format of the classes in this specialization. I only wish this course had more resources for working offline, at a level that matches the previous courses in the specialization.

創建者 Thiago C F

Dec 23, 2015

Great instructors, videos and activities. The projects are really enjoyable to enroll.

創建者 Garmastewira

Dec 31, 2015

A great course as the previous courses for the specialization. I know that the week 4's materials are out of this specialization's scope but I think it's alright to delve in more about P and NP problems. That material is somehow still incomprehensible for me.

創建者 Shreyas C S

Jul 31, 2016

Nicely explained and challenging projects.

創建者 Oluwatimilehin

Oct 02, 2017

It's a great course for getting started with Graphs but for an "advanced data structures" course, this is as basic as can be.

創建者 Joseph S

Apr 19, 2018

This was a fun and interesting course. The most challenging but rewarding course of this specialization. Learning about graphs and their search algorithms was really interesting, I want to look into graphs and TSP problems more. Basically building a graph from scratch was an amazing and rewarding experience. I definitely recommend this course!

創建者 DOUGLAS H

Jun 26, 2018

.

創建者 Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.

創建者 Syed M A Z

Aug 09, 2016

great course :)

創建者 Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Really nice finish to the specialization.

創建者 Suraj S

Jan 21, 2016

Good course to build confidence in building a class from scratch.

But, I expected more from this course. A few lectures could have been devoted to popular design patterns used in Graph problems maybe.

One more assignment to actually make the students work on heuristics for solving NP-Hard problems would have been helpful.

創建者 Thirumal V

Feb 09, 2016

At first the course is hands on, later on it becomes more of theory. This would have been a challenging course if we had more harder graph problems to solve though.

創建者 Lesly A

May 25, 2016

This is an awesome course with great stuff for learning and practical graphs concept in programming with some useful algorithms like A*.

創建者 Michael H

Oct 23, 2016

This is a really useful course. The project is quite relevant, and the work with breadth first search, Dijkstra, and A* Search are really interesting!

創建者 Marcin C

Mar 17, 2016

The contents were pretty basic for me, but they were presented clearly. All in all I liked the review this course gave me.

創建者 Lauren H

Sep 30, 2016

This course was excellent! I learned so much and I am now able to understand the significance of knowing how Algorithms and Data Structures are related in a practical way. I

創建者 Felix A

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very well put together. The videos were clear and well organized. They typically contained a powerpoint presentation and little box with the presenter's head. The assignments built off of each other by reusing code from previous weeks.

The test cases for the grader weren't very complete. If I have any recommendations for the organizers it would be to tighten up their grading process. (For one assignment, I completely forgot to write one function and there was no test coverage for it! I ended up writing it the next week.) Still the codebase that they have provided for the class is large so I don't fault them for bugs. I think it will probably improve over time as more people take the course.

Overall, they did a great job!

創建者 Peter S

Feb 01, 2016

Course was well paced. Assignments were relevant. Only shortcoming I believe was that the last two weeks of the course did not require any submission of a coding assignment. Only required a quiz.

I feel that the course would benefit from a requirement to submit some code each week.

創建者 Muhammet K G

Jun 05, 2019

Last weeks should had have a programming assignment, too. When the assignment is optiomal, it becomes a really hard work to do.

創建者 Henry Y

Dec 28, 2015

Felt like it was a bit rushed and some of these concepts like Dijkstra definitely deserve a lot more attention.

創建者 Paul S

Jun 16, 2016

The first 3 weeks are really good, 5 stars. Weeks 4 and 5 are way too light. Week 4 has no programming assignment and a short class and 5 has a weak programming assignment and no class.

創建者 Bon-Yong L

Nov 22, 2016

So So.

Not good to learn an algorithm

創建者 elwood f

Jun 27, 2018

good materials, learnt a lot but human interaction is a desert think this course is too old maybe

創建者 Vlad

Apr 19, 2016

Introduction to data structures. It wastes a week talking about theoretical complexity when it could have been used for something more productive.

創建者 LeoZhang

Jan 20, 2016

learning graph with Java while reviewing varieties of java advanced data structure. in a word, help me a lot.