Chevron Left
返回到 Java 高级数据结构

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Java 高级数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,032 個評分
244 個審閱

課程概述

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

熱門審閱

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

篩選依據:

101 - Java 高级数据结构 的 125 個評論(共 231 個)

創建者 Liusicong

Feb 16, 2016

Teach you the basic of graph

創建者 Ashish G

Feb 07, 2016

The content of the course is great. By having the concept challenges and real world tie-ins the professors ensure you've absorbed the concepts.

創建者 Dominic F

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course. All the concepts are very well explained and the assignments are enjoyable and worthwhile. Highly recommended.

創建者 Dmitry G

May 11, 2016

Great course!

創建者 Ardi G

Feb 18, 2016

Graphs now are more interesting and useful!

創建者 Trevor H

Dec 31, 2015

This is a great course with advanced content and real world projects.

創建者 Wei H

Dec 27, 2015

Very good introduction to advanced data structures in Java. This course is well designed and organized according to the cognitive psychology. Thanks!

創建者 Oleksii P

Jan 26, 2016

Really coool

創建者 Rafael M

Jan 28, 2016

I'm graduated in System Analysis, not Computer Sciences, and learned to program only by experience. After 20 years it's a good deal but still I missed the theoretical background and this always annoyed me. I knew and used to make good use of all the structures presented in this course but never could quite explain how or why, or talk in asymptotic notations. Now I can. I didn't stop here, I do take some topics to deep dive during the lectures. It's being a great experience and I only wish I could have more time to keep myself always enrolled in some course.

創建者 Mehul R

Feb 29, 2016

Loved it .

Best MOOC specialization I have attended.

Thanks a lot!!!

創建者 Bharat S

Jan 12, 2016

Splendidly covers path finding basics. Enjoyed the course.

It would be great to go into advanced algorithms useful for programming challenges (like SPOJ) with the same instructors.

創建者 Eric B C C

Jun 26, 2017

Very challenging and rewarding course. My Java skills are better upon completion tha

創建者 Jianhao C

Aug 04, 2017

Good experiences of search methods.

創建者 Yubo T

Jul 15, 2017

Very intense yet interesting

創建者 Ankit S

Aug 20, 2016

Very nice course for clearing the concept of the advanced search algorithm and applying them in the real world scenario. Well designed course and programming materials.

創建者 Jamoliddin D

Apr 11, 2017

Good introduction to Data Structures with Java examples

創建者 Shyam B

Jan 28, 2016

This was a very useful course which covered the main fundamental aspects of graphs in Java. The assignments were very interesting and challenging as well. The lecture videos provided all the information in a very detailed manner. There was nothing more I could ask for. Overall it was a great experience!!

創建者 C S

Jan 20, 2017

UCSD always bring there A game, with fun projects and extensions to real world problems. I have completed all three courses.

This course was especially informative as it dipped into the graph theory and the optimization problems we face.

The course itself is fun and informative and may seem tough at times but is really rewarding once complete. Thanks guys and girls.

創建者 Kay I

Jan 06, 2016

Really excited for this class!

創建者 Hossein R

Mar 31, 2016

Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

this course was awesome

創建者 siddartha

Apr 06, 2016

A lot of work has been put into this course. You will get to learn a lot and use a lot of Java collections framework. You will also get to use concepts of Polymorphism and Inheritance if you are not already familiar with it.

創建者 Saša T

Jan 14, 2016

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about graphs and other advanced data structures.

The course is really well planed and has an incredible starter code to work on.

I would like to address one thing mentioned in some reviews: since the authors were focused on creating the best possible resources for the main topic of the course (and they did it remarkably well), some other data structures used in graphs (such as HashSet and PriorityQueues) seemed poorly covered, and hence it seemed there is a lack of resources for the course. But in my opinion, this was not a big issue, anyone interested could have found a bunch of free online resources. It is unrealistic to expect that the course should cover all the accompanying topics, they are just too broad. The course covers exactly what is described in its description.

The only remark I have is the lack of programming assignments in the fourth week. But I am sure this can and will be easily fixed in some of the future course offerings.

To conclude, based only on the knowledge I had before the course, and the knowledge I have now, this course deserves nothing less than a 5-star rating.

創建者 Andrei C

Feb 14, 2016

An exceptional course in intermediary programming!

創建者 Gábor C

Jul 25, 2016

Good course!

創建者 Terrill K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent specialization