Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 的評價和反饋

4.6
591 個評分
114 條評論

課程概述

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

熱門審閱

FS
2020年10月21日

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
2018年1月3日

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

篩選依據:

76 - Advanced Algorithms and Complexity 的 100 個評論(共 112 個)

創建者 Mark Z

2019年6月17日

The course left a good overall impression: the contents of the course are excellent and assignments are relevant. I've only noticed 2 downsides: the videos of the first week were sometimes hard to follow and I had to spend some time googling (which I find strange) (however, the situation changes when a Russian guy appears in the third week: his explanations are very clear and precise) and some assignments, in my opinion, take way more time to complete than they should.

創建者 João H L F

2018年10月21日

Great course, thank you! My only remark is that it sometimes assumes that you have lots of prior knowledge on programming in my opinion. I'm a non-tech guy trying to increase my knowledge of the field, and I've had a very hard time trying to find additional resources to solve some of the problems and to grasp some of the content. If we could have a bit more color on some of the harder parts during the course it'd be great.

創建者 Pham K H

2018年1月2日

Good assignments, however the lectures (especially linear programing) are too short. The lecturers explained the algorithm in a way that only experts in the subject could understand. I didn't understand the lectures at all until i studied from other sources. Not recommended for beginner.

創建者 Aamir M K

2019年9月25日

A great course but really very tough. Every module of the course deserves to be a separate course in itself. One thing that bothered was that the assignments were very vaguely explained and needed lots of searching and self study. Anyways got it after many many months.

創建者 Kehan B

2018年11月6日

This module is by far the hardest in this specialization, but at the same time, it is rewarding. The only complaint I have is the Linear Programming part. I wish there was more explanation or some toy examples to go through the algorithm.

創建者 Fabrice L

2018年4月4日

A lot of material covered in this course. The assignments are more challenging than in the previous courses of the specialization.

It is overall a great final and a very complete specialization.

Thank for putting together all this work.

創建者 Timothy M

2017年6月5日

Learned a lot. great material. Tough homework

I appreciated that the grader demanded good implementations but I think it would have been good to have a little guidance as to how to get there.

創建者 Teguh S L

2016年11月28日

The problems are really challenging, thank you! However, the instructor is not very active in the discussion forum, which is a pity when you really need help and get stucked in the problem set.

創建者 Jason M

2019年7月26日

Very Educational and Enlightening. The only criticism I have is that the starter files generally need more modification than indicated to create a successful program.

創建者 Radim V

2018年5月7日

The only thing I missed in this course (and specialization) was more visual, intuitive approach to explanation. Programming assignments are rewarding.

創建者 Abdur R S

2020年11月3日

after 2 week rest weeks are fun with Alexander S. Kulikov.

Daniel M kane, does not meet our need.

But overall this course has many thing to learn.

創建者 Vasily V

2018年4月27日

Excellent course. One star less just because there are not very clean test cases for one particular problem among programming assignments

創建者 Bharti S

2019年11月29日

Thank you so much. You are doing such a great work but i appreciate if you explain week-2 (linear programming) in detail. Thank you.

創建者 Rihaan U S 1

2019年4月7日

Very informative course with challenging assignments. It will surely make your data structure concepts clearer.

創建者 Shreyansh G

2020年5月1日

Great course! , learned a lot of new algorithms.

although week 2 could have been better.

創建者 Lee B U

2020年5月15日

It was good but it should supplement the contents of Linear programming.

創建者 SHAYON G

2020年6月3日

very crisp and concise! would definitely recommend

創建者 D V S S R

2019年3月16日

nice and some difficult

創建者 DHASADE A B

2017年6月20日

Good course!

創建者 Swethaa R

2020年6月8日

Really Nice

創建者 Yuzhe T

2016年9月21日

有点难。

創建者 Alexander M

2017年6月29日

.

創建者 Niraj S

2017年1月11日

While I like the content of the course but I felt too much of topics were crammed into one single course. I had to struggle a lot to grasp the concepts on advanced algorithms by just relying on video lectures so I had to look around in the internet for additional resources. Nonetheless it was a satisfying experience though it took me a lot of time and effort to complete the assignments.

創建者 John B

2018年5月7日

A lot of really useful algorithms are covered in this course, however some of the presentation is annoyingly sparse on details (particularly in the section on network flows).

創建者 Juho V

2018年9月13日

Lectures are mostly good. Assignments not. They are often very difficult in an uninteresting way such as unintuitive input formats and / or template code.