Chevron Left
返回到 成瘾的大脑

學生對 艾莫利大学 提供的 成瘾的大脑 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,081 個評分
511 條評論

課程概述

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

熱門審閱

ER

2020年7月23日

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP

2018年4月1日

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

篩選依據:

476 - 成瘾的大脑 的 500 個評論(共 504 個)

創建者 Tri N

2015年8月20日

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

創建者 Alicia D R

2019年6月30日

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

創建者 Adrian L

2019年12月29日

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

創建者 Thomas C

2015年9月13日

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

創建者 Ellie I

2017年1月13日

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

創建者 DI, K

2016年1月5日

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

創建者 Marci B

2015年10月2日

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

創建者 Gunawardhana S W S E G

2020年9月4日

The extra reading material provided is outdated

創建者 Michael C

2015年10月26日

Interesting but really introductive

創建者 Amanda R

2017年10月31日

Looks to be an interesting course.

創建者 Ivan S

2016年2月16日

So simple, not enough informative.

創建者 Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

2020年10月22日

Good

創建者 Nicole S

2021年5月17日

While the professor was wonderful at explaining the topics, a lot of this seems to be outdated.

In my opinion, there was more of a "textbook" explanation for how our brain changes due to addiction, and it didn't really build on anything related to it. I felt like the same few definitions and facts were being repeated throughout the sections.

I also think the course should have gone more in depth about people's upbringings and environmental factors that contribute to addiction, as well as outstanding mental health issues, which leads to addiction in hundreds of thousands of people.

Also, the stigma this course has about marijuana is something else. It genuinely seemed to me that they think it has no health benefits. One example case tried to lead you to believe that if you smoke weed, you need to go to Narcotics Anonymous; which, after being engaged to a recovering addict, and losing a best friend to overdose, I can't seem to wrap my head around.

Overall it was an informative course to an extent, I just really think it needs to be updated.

創建者 David D

2017年1月10日

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

創建者 Anne H

2018年2月6日

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

創建者 Anas M s s y I

2020年5月15日

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

創建者 Tj E

2015年10月31日

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.

創建者 Nikita I

2017年1月28日

Quite boring, a lot of propaganda against drugs. Sometimes data is presented in misleading ways to make the harm from drugs look greater. Though if you are new to the topic, you may consider to take the course as it contains some useful information.

創建者 Jamie P C

2021年8月24日

I'm sorry, I don't recall much from this course.

I think I rushed through it without absorbing the information.

創建者 Denis Y

2018年3月10日

Not much of information, not deep, a lot of repeating, speaker is very slow, feels like NLP

創建者 Lovro T

2015年9月9日

Not very informative, and too simple. Also, there is way too much repeating

創建者 Jason E

2015年8月15日

Very informative but very dry presentations.

創建者 Noam T

2022年5月21日

I really like how the course is setup and it's taught very well. However, I did not appreciate that there was misinformation seemingly being purposefully spread and the content being presented in an unscientific manner. This was especially evident for the hallucinogens section of week 3 wherein they make claims absolutely contrary to the most recent literature, stating that hallucinogens like LSD are somehow 'neurotoxic' when the evidence points towards these hallucinogens actually promoting neurogenesis and being neuroprotective. My only defence for this course is that it must of been made a couple of years ago, and the academics behind the course may not be up to date on the current literature. Anyways, sorry for being a karen if anybody from the course is reading this :)

創建者 Yang G

2016年2月28日

yeah i would give zero if possible. very shallow and general, cannot learn much from it. if u want a course about neuroscience there's way better course than this. what the hell emory? what hte hell coursera? i feel less and less sincerity in coursera's mooc these days. edx is doing a much better job in my perspective.

創建者 Alex W

2016年2月2日

If possible, I would give this course zero stars. It provides an incredibly closed minded view towards all topics and provides very minimal factual information. The makers of this course, and especially the instructor, obviously have had very little to no experience of any kind with most of the topics they discuss.