Chevron Left
返回到 Ableton Live 入门

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Ableton Live 入门 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,050 個評分
329 條評論

課程概述

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

熱門審閱

BO
2018年6月29日

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS
2015年9月11日

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

篩選依據:

301 - Ableton Live 入门 的 324 個評論(共 324 個)

創建者 Joris H

2018年2月6日

Very clear and educational. Basic concepts very well explained.

創建者 Cebanu M

2019年1月13日

The entire course is good, but it seems to be outdated already

創建者 David A

2015年10月6日

It is very nice for people are starting with abletobn program

創建者 Manish P S

2015年8月19日

Great course. Got me started off with Ableton live. :)

創建者 Angel A A D

2016年2月15日

it's a great introduction to ableton but nothing more

創建者 Jo O

2015年8月30日

Great intro. Really gave me confidence with the DAW.

創建者 Nick S

2019年2月7日

Great intro course, but needs to be updated!

創建者 Mario V M

2016年11月29日

Perfect Starting point to Ableton Live!!!

創建者 Kunal D

2016年5月31日

Good course . A must take for beginners !

創建者 Angelene M S V

2015年11月6日

Very good instructions of the teacher!

創建者 Aswin T

2017年2月19日

Really useful for beginners!!

創建者 Albert B

2016年12月7日

If only it was a week longer.

創建者 Jason

2015年10月19日

Good information!

創建者 jose m

2015年10月16日

Very interesting.

創建者 Kinich U M B

2016年6月14日

great

創建者 Juan E

2015年11月2日

Nice!

創建者 Komal G

2020年10月6日

Abelton did not work and my tutor did not contact me prior to assessments due date for this at all

創建者 aditya b

2017年12月27日

can be more comprehensive

創建者 Barend

2017年10月23日

Unlike to the other Berklee courses (I normally find them really good), this course was not useful. Week 1 and 2 do scratch the surface of some Ableton topics, too fast and forgetting all the necessary details. All instructions were just done random clicking, nothing musical. Often she did not even let us hear what she did. Nothing is properly explained.

The quizzes were too easy and the peer review assignments were all three weeks the same.

Week 3 is totally useless and suddenly only explains advanced stuff not available in Ableton Intro, or explains how to google.

Finally, this course requires (only for the assignments) to install Blend, create a user account there, and submit all your assignments to the Blend open online collaboration platform. Available for the whole world. This is totally irrelevant for this course and many students have technical problems with this. This can for example be seen the forum (BTW: the discussion forum questions are unanswered by Technical Assistents - normally, for Berklee courses, also that is much better)

So, in my opinion, this course should be redone completely.

創建者 Michael K

2020年3月30日

"Was" a good course -- four years ago. Outdated. Ghost town course. Free on YouTube now via Berkeley.

創建者 Jenna B

2021年10月4日

T​his course is almost useless on the Coursera platform. Fully 90% of the time, videos only play "black screen" i.e. you can hear voice but no video. The rest of the time, the videos play, but with no audio!!! It is beyond frustrating when you have limited time to study and the website contunues to fail.

T​his has nothing to do with my connection... I have superfast broadband here. It also has nothing to do with my ability to use a Macbook. I have been an audio industry professional, using Logic (and Emagic, as logic used to be called) for 23 years.

I​ keep seeing that projects are "overdue" which is extremely unhelpful when the problems are entirely due to website failures. I would be happy to pay for this course and access wider course material as I think the teaching is first class (when the platform is working), however, it would clearly be a frustrating waste of money while the Coursera platform is patently not working properly.

P​lease advise if there is a different way to access this course material that is properly robust. In addition, this course is for Live 10 and I am a new user, so I have only got access to Live 11. Please advise if a Live 11 course is upcoming with Berklee and Erin Barra, because there are evidently significant differences that are not addressed in this course.

T​hank you.

創建者 Sergiu N

2016年6月1日

Don't recommend.

You're better off skimming through the ableton manual and using the search function to get the answers you want.

創建者 Rudy W

2017年7月14日

Super-annoying voice, lack of explaining many details, moving too fast - Ableton Live has a far better self tuition options.

創建者 Randall C

2016年11月17日

Mo comment went way too fast no contact not deep