Chevron Left
返回到 3D Printing Software

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 3D Printing Software 的評價和反饋

4.6
444 個評分
106 條評論

課程概述

This course will demonstrate how to use 3D printing software to create digital designs that can be turned into physical objects. It will also demonstrate how 3D scanners work to turn physical objects into digital designs. This course is hands-on in nature and will provide step-by-step instructions to guide you through two popular 3D modeling programs, Tinkercad and Fusion 360. Learners who complete this course will be able to use 3D software to design a wide variety of objects for both personal and professional use. In addition, learners who enroll in the course certificate will receive extended free access to Fusion 360 (provided by Autodesk). Please copy/paste the following links to your browser's search bar to view the requirements for each of the following software elements used in this course: Sketchbook: https://support.sketchbook.com/hc/en-us/articles/209671938-SketchBook-Desktop-System-Requirements Tinkercad: https://support.tinkercad.com/hc/en-us/articles/205849108-What-are-Tinkercad-s-Browser-and-Platform-requirements- Autodesk Fusion 360: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/System-requirements-for-Autodesk-Fusion-360.html Sketchfab: https://help.sketchfab.com/hc/en-us/articles/203059088-Compatibility 123D Catch: Same as Tinkercad...

熱門審閱

DS
2018年3月22日

This is the best course I have made on this year. This course give to you a chance to create objects from reality or just using your imagination. Enjoy this course, guys. Thank you for all.

PK
2017年3月30日

Excellent course , i finally learned how to use Fusion 360 and make something that can be 3D printed , i also learned about 3D scanning techniques .\n\nenjoy this course , best of luck :)

篩選依據:

76 - 3D Printing Software 的 100 個評論(共 104 個)

創建者 Shahariyar m k

2020年5月3日

good 1

創建者 kartik D G

2020年6月11日

best

創建者 sarvesh p c

2020年11月1日

yes

創建者 David Y

2020年8月25日

Jeff Smith did a great job instructing this class. The class needs to be updated since some of the software referenced is no longer available (there is a reference to new software). Coursera needs to improve the student assignment mechanism. It does not appear that instructors monitor the class. It is apparent that some students only want to get a certificate and are not doing the work. Students are gaming the system by submitting blank assignments and still receiving a grade. Worse is the ability to submit a blank assignment, do a peer review and plagiarize another student's work. I graded two students' assignments that stole my projects and presented them as their own. I have offered to be contacted by Coursera to discuss this.

創建者 Audrey T

2017年1月19日

The course was enjoyable for the most partand I increased my skill level. The videos, for the most part, were good. However, consider revising some of the one for Fusion to include demonstrations for the sweep, loft, and revolve tools in the Sculpt mode if they are to be included in assignments. These were not as intuitive as the others and required reliance on videos found on Autodesk as well as Youtube. Additionally, it would be helpful to slow the pace in illustrating "how-to" in the videos. There seemed to be steps omitted and I found it difficult at times to reconstruct all the steps. Finally, I noticed that staff/mentor help was not readily available for weeks, when participants posted queries in the forum.

創建者 My H

2020年6月1日

There are flaws in the course, it's a lot of self learning if you really want to learn more about some of the software. I agree with one of the reviews about the assignments. It is complicated as interpretations of what is expected, some people make more effort than others. The course overall is a good push for those who want to learn about 3D printing software. The internet has many videos to help. The key is to explore things on your own.

創建者 Prathamesh P K

2020年4月19日

The course was really interesting and it was really nice to interact with instructor like Jeff Smith. The only complaint from my side is that the peer graded assignment are not the best ways. Most students take the reviewing process lightly. An alternative for this process should be found out.

創建者 Shuvam N

2017年12月26日

The course provides an introductory course to 3DP software which is vital step to enter into the world of 3DP. It is a awesome course for 1st timer. All i want to say that an exhaustive list of links should be provided to explore more about software in case someone wants to get more depth.

創建者 Khaled T

2017年5月3日

Thank you so much Jeff, iy was usefull course, i think it needs to extend the material and learning's period.

Thank you so much!!!

創建者 Jorge V A

2019年2月14日

Interesante curso para iniciarte o complementar los conocimientos en el uso del software aplicado a la impresión 3D.

創建者 Samarth K

2020年6月4日

There should have been more explanation or more videos on fusion 360 (advanced) week. Overall good experience.

創建者 PATEL V N

2020年10月19日

i really having good time while having this course,learn something new and intresting thank you

創建者 Gopi G

2017年3月19日

i had a great knowledge !

thanks for offering this course i don't have such course in india .

創建者 Anthony E S

2017年11月19日

Good course, well taught. Good information on free or nearly free software.

創建者 Sean K

2018年8月1日

Fun course with a good deal of hands on activities.

創建者 Andre B

2020年10月6日

Updated information and software tools needed

創建者 Nirmal C S

2020年4月30日

3d scanning was not up-to my expectation.

創建者 Shannon H

2018年8月28日

This course was fairly good. The videos were in-depth and the assignments were pretty enjoyable. You won't learn a huge amount of 3D printing knowledge from it as the course focuses more on learning how to model in different software. It's not until Week 5 that you learn more about 3D printing, scanning, and post-scan editing. Week 5 really needs to be re-worked as it still has a video on 123D Catch which has been taken off the market for awhile now, and the two other phone apps they now recommend both cost money. Trnio is only available for iOS and isn't free on the App Store, while Scann3D makes you get a monthly subscription in order to export/download your scan to put on SketchFab (which is required for the assignment).

The peer review aspect can be challenging as well, especially towards the last couple weeks when the course is coming to an end. Many students don't continue on past the first few weeks which can make it difficult to find enough people to mark yours at the end. It might not be as bad if you're taking the course for free, but if you decided to pay to get a certificate it can add a lot of stress. A huge number of posts in the discussion boards are people asking others to review their assignments, and a majority of them are unanswered. The moderators don't respond to a large number of questions/software issue/grading issues etc. people have, which makes it difficult if you run into a problem at any time in the course. Jeff has never actually posted or responded to any discussion thread in the entire time this course has been available for people. The only posts you see by him are from the session introductions for each intake and the optional discussion post questions.

Overall, this course has its pros and cons. The videos are very well done, but there will probably be a lot of stress in other sections when you're completing it. If you're fine resolving issues that come up while taking it on your own, then it should be a good course.

創建者 Billie L C

2017年3月6日

This particular module (week 3) is written for those students who are already have at least a nodding acquaintance with the software.

The videos move so fast that I am not able to detect what is going on. Please believe me when I say that I run a copy of Fusion 360 at the same time as a particular instructional video is playing. I toggle from one to another, taking notes from the instructional video when possible. Still, it takes me weeks, not days, to understand what the professor is doing.

It is true that there are several online tutorials with regard to using the sketch tools contained within Fusion 360. I have been reviewing the tutorials that I am able to find -- and I have learned quite a bit of "how-to" information that this particular module does not provide.

Why is it that some of us who are new to the Fusion 360 environment have come to understand that we need to spend hours of our time to "fill in the blanks" of week 3?

Are we to keep searching other sources so that we can learn what has not been taught in Week 3? If so, why?

Bill Clark

創建者 Williwaw

2018年5月9日

This course gives a quick overview of 3D printing SW, it prioritizes a high pace over deepness.

After the course you will gain some knowledge about 2d sketching, 3D Tinkercad and 3D Fusion 360 but don't expect to master 3D Fusion, one week per module for Fusion 360 (2 modes total) is much less that necessary.

創建者 Tim F

2017年1月28日

The instructor does an excellent job, but realistically there is no way to be proficient enough in a 3D software program after a week or two to earn a certificate. The certificate is worthless in my opinion. I liked the class but it seemed more like intro vs. a class of any proficiency required.

創建者 carlos b

2019年9月2日

its good course, but it need a update, because some programs that use the course are not longer available for the provider and the interface for fusion has change with the update, then its difficult to accomplish the task

創建者 Vitor d V

2019年4月4日

Very inspirational course but I need to research a lot on the internet in order to complete the exercises. The videos are barely helpful.

創建者 Douglas K

2018年9月10日

Peer reviews are terrible because there are not enough submissions.

創建者 Andrew P

2019年2月12日

Week 1 is great, and I learned things that my criminally negligent arts teachers never bothered to cover. Weeks 2 and 3 start to show a decline that is hinted at in week 1, however: students seem unable or unwilling to count, and my grades depend on their ability, in some cases, to count 5 sketched objects. When I see a row of 3 and a row of 2, I get 5. When this problem intensified in later weeks, including having one of my projects dismantled by a student grading it (and then scoring it down as not having 5 holes, when I was looking at 14), I started to lose hope. When I tried contacting a mentor, coursera, or anyone affiliated with the class or the site, I found nothing except a loop through pages promising that the next one would do what I wanted if I only clicked a link.

In the meantime, I have managed to teach myself more than I need for my own purposes, have switched gears into the patent search, and have walked away without bothering with the last two weeks. If I had paid for this, I would be demanding a refund, plus damages.